We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

This is a very nice place! We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was perfect for us and our two teenagers. We plan to go back during skiing season. It was very clean, and that's a big deal to me.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaudeJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    16
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

Nothing special; the room was a bit dated but functional and clean. Friendly staff/owners. Great for inexpensive ski weekend at Wolf Creek.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dhikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRISCO CITY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

We have stayed here several times, and will be back in 2009. Paul and Deb are fantastic hosts, the rooms are always clean and tidy. The TWO hot tubs are great after a day on the mountain, and the atmosphere is always one of "thanks for being our friends".
We have not been here during ski season, but in September it is quiet and peaceful. Love being able to sleep with the windows open and listening to the night sounds.
thank you, Paul and Deb, for a great accomodation.

Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank diverboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

I was referred by another inn that had no singles. When I arrived at Ute Bluff they seemed unhappy that I wasn't the motorcyclist that the $61 rate was quoted to.I was informed that the room "is usually $74 but we will go head and let you have the discount"-Gee thanks I really feel special. I was put on the second floor with all my computer gear, cooler of grub, and bags to carry up. The Motorcycles that arrive after me were all given ground floor rooms. Guess I should have brought my Harley. When I left the next morning there were still a lot of un-taken ground floor rooms. I was refused internet access because "too many people are using it and its not working". Come on! the place was half empty. when I checked for a WiFi connection the Ute Bluff was putting out 3 bars and prompting for a pass word?! Ever feel like your being lied to? The room was decently clean (cobwebs and soda spray stains on the wall and "art"). My big problem was the negative energy at check in -it had me PO'd the rest of the night. that just made more pissed about the Wifi.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank TravlinBluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfdc04, Owner at Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
So sorry you had this bad experience; come try us again as we are under new ownership.

Craig & Annette Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

This lodge has been updated and improved over the past few years. We have stayed there frequently and will always return when in South Fork. All the log cabins have been refinished to their natural log finish and are comfortable and cozy. The owners/operators go out of their way to be helpful and attend to guests needs. If you are a nature lover, this is a great place to stay, we hike into the adjoining forest almost every time we are there. We have seen guests riding ATVs into the surrounding forest and talked to people who have been trout fishing. We have always stayed in a cabin, but there are motel rooms and RV spaces too.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2007

Just completed a 6 night stay at this property. There is no air-conditioning and no housekeeping service to speak of......if you are staying here for multiple nights. It is located 2 miles east of the Town, so, you have to drive everywhere.

Trash was emptied and towels were changed after requesting it, but, requests to "Clean The Room" (i.e. Change Bed Sheets and carry out General Cleaning were not honoured. Cobwebs were clearly visible in the room. Had the same bed sheets for 6 nights. I would have checked out and gone somewhere else, but everything was pre-paid.

Not the worst place I have stayed in, but, it's down there, though!

No Continental Breakfast, but, I did appreciate the Guest Laundry, however.

Helpful?
4 Thank Scouse-Express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Fork
2.7 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.6 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#2 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.0 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in South Fork
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Movie Manor
BEST WESTERN Movie Manor
#1 of 4 in Monte Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 15 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Windsor Hotel
The Windsor Hotel
#1 of 6 in Del Norte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park

Property: Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
Address: 27680 US Highway 160, South Fork, CO 81154-9534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Speciality Lodging in South Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creatively decorated rustic log cabins, comfortable lodge rooms, and fully equipped RV spaces on 17 beautiful acres is what you will find at Ute Bluff Lodge. Adjacent to the Rio Grande National Forest, close to the Rio Grande River, and just minutes from Wolf Creek Ski Area. Our guests enjoy a recreation room with a full kitchen, two hot tubs, a guest laundry, a real tipi, and a spacious parking area. Whether you’re looking for a vacation filled with fun and adventure, or you just want to sit back and relax for the weekend, make Ute Bluff your vacation destination. We would love to make your acquaintance, and we will do our best to make your visit an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park South Fork, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing