We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Allington Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in South Fork
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed our night at the Allington Inn and Suites. Our room was large and bright and clean.
Bathroom was a good size and clean. Bed was comfortable. Front desk attendants were very helpful. Breakfast was a nice assortment of items. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANCETEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Allington Inn was super clean. The bed was comfy. The room was spacious and comes equipped with blow dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee maker. The sink/vanity is separate from the toilet shower area and has good lighting. And the staff is EXTREMELY friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Debi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Donovan was awesome at check in, breakfast included, a sweet gig. Clean nice lobby acceptable rate and they allowed our dog. The room was nice and big and very clean. We were also allowed to use the pool for an extra hour. Nice! we will be back! Check this place out.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank gypsfelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I've stayed here multiple times for skiing at Wolf Creek. It's pretty good. A bit run down but the front desk people have always been great, the breakfast is plentiful and included, and close to Wolf Creek to ski. My kids like the pool in the evening as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is our third time to stay at this hotel for our yearly snow ski trip. The staff is friendly, hotel is clean and the breakfast is hearty to give us energy for skiing. We stayed in the room with a full kitchen and it worked out great for our family. There is an indoor pool and hot tub which we enjoyed each evening. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

You would think by the name that it's a chain hotel, till you walk in. WOW it was quite nice, rooms were large, inviting, quiet, and extremely comfortable.. The indoor pool was ok. Breakfast was very nice for a continental loved the fresh fruit salad and hot apple cider.

This place is well worth it

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The night manager Joel was not only extremely welcoming and pleasant, he also have us great recommendations on local restaurants and helpful information on the mountain ( wolf creek), he was always willing to help us and was constantly greeting us in and out of the hotel.
Aside from that, the room is clean and comfortable! The continental breakfast was a very good with both healthy and filling choices.
We are excited to come back! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaddyDaughterDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Fork hotels
1.3 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 19 in South Fork
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
25.5 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Lodge
Four Seasons Lodge
#17 of 19 in South Fork
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allington Inn & Suites

Address: 182 Frontage Rd, South Fork, CO 81154-9770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > South Fork
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in South Fork
Price Range: £50 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Allington Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Closest Hotel to Wolf Creek Ski Area! Offering Deluxe King & Queen Rooms, Double Queen Suite, Jacuzzi Suites & Extended Stay Suite, along with the most amenities including the Only Indoor Pool in Town, Hot Tub, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Complimentary WIFI, 24-Hour Guest Services, Cable Television with Premium Cable Channels, Gourmet In-Room Coffee, Iron & Full-Size Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Guest Laundry, Complimentary Newspaper, Business Center, Group & Meeting Facilities, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Allington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allington Hotel South Fork
Allington Inn & Suites South Fork, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing