We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Black Tie Ski Rentals we decided to knock down the walls of your traditional ski shop and create North America's premier ski rental delivery service. We were inspired by the idea of having our service revolve around our guests' needs and consistently providing them with exceptional ski rental experiences. At Black Tie we provide the best equipment and outstanding service--all delivered at a time and place that's convenient for you.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Friendly staff, great gear and quick service. Definitely worth it! If you ride well, above intermediate definitely upgrade your package.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bamber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
165 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Easy peasy”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We just returned and were happy we used Black Tie. We do not ski a lot so it was helpful having the guys (Cory & Logan) make sure we had good fits for everything--they were very nice & knowledgeable. It was so easy too--as soon as we got checked in to our condo, I called & they came right away (6pm on a Friday evening)! The prices were just a few dollars more than the rental prices with ski school and definitely was worth it. The last day of our rental we left everything outside our condo and it was promptly picked up. Again, not skiing much I can't say for sure but the quality of items seemed great. Helmets were in good shape & clean. Hubby had to upgrade to the premium ski boots because of wide feet, and he was very happy with the comfort.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Second time using Black Tie in Steamboat and the whole process was very easy and efficient even though we didn't have a reservation. I love that they had all the info from our previous visit which made everything pretty easy the 2nd time around. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely rent from them again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzie082406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Ski rental made easy”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

As always the Black Tie team makes it so easy to get and return ski equipment right from your condo.

This year my flight was delayed, and the black tiers waited for us at our condo so we were able to get in a half day of skiing in coming from the direct flight from Chicago .

The staff was knowledgable but also translated the tech specs of the skis into what it would mean to my skiing experience. They also noticed that my web order was incorrect compared to prior years, and anticipated what I'd REALLY want and had the right skis ready.

The skis and boots I had this year fit perfectly, and helped a middle aged skier keep a good pace thought out the ski days.

Hard to imagine renting any other way.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rogbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always GREAT service!!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was the 2nd year in a row to use Black Tie Ski Rental!!! They make things SO easy and convenient!! We were scheduled for fittings at 8am (the earliest appointment) and my son was freaking out because he wanted to get on the slopes right away and of course, they were very early (7:40am) and we were on the slopes in no time!! You can't beat getting fitted for boots, etc right in your warm living room! The last night of our trip, we decided we wanted to try Steamboat's new night skiing (which is awesome, by the way) and I called Black Tie from lunch to see if we could keep them that night instead of returning them and they were SO NICE and said no problem, we can get them in the morning etc...No extra charges or any hassles!! We will ALWAYS rent from them!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaM532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs also viewed

 

Been to Black Tie Ski Rentals of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing