We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing jerky”

Steamboat Meat And Seafood Company
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly amazing jerky”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stopped by again this year for some buffalo jerky (my wife's favorite) and some teriyaki jerky (my favorite, and the kids' too). We found this spot last year, and I liked the jerky so much that we had some shipped to us a couple of times in early 2012.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank elw300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sandwhichs in town!!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I started going to meat and seafood about 4 months ago and have been back on the first of the month of every month since. My co-worker and I do inventory at our restaurant on the first of every month and we alway go to meat and seafood. The quality of the ingredients and the overall taste and price are exceptional!! I usually get the club and I like it more and more every time I eat it. Keep up the good work!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Romee0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to pick up a gourmet meal”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We picked up sandwiches to eat while fly fishing. The fish weren't biting but the sandwiches sure were good. Every time we visit "the boat" we have to go to SM&SC. The choices are amazing and everything is delicious.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“meat hunter”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

looking for aged beef, i find it at Billy, good beef and a very good service, thank Billy

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hot or cold”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

fresh meat and seafood, for the most part. There are days you just walk out as it does not look fresh. Priced on the high end.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sillyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steamboat Meat And Seafood Company also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Steamboat Meat And Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing