We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food,service and atmosphere”
Review of The Tap House

The Tap House
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: With room for large groups, bar seating, and over 50 TVs you'll always have the best seat in the house! Come see us downtown at 729 Lincoln (between 7th and 8th street across from the 7th street bus stop)
golden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food,service and atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This little hole in the wall is a perfect place to relax, eat good food and root for your favorite team.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jeesssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    80
    26
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good for bar food!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We came here twice recently to eat dinner with large groups. They can accommodate very large groups which is nice. The portions of food are large and the half-off wings on Tuesday is a bonus. The bar food is pretty typical bar food so they don't have a large selection of items that are not associated with your usual bar food. The wings are good and lots of choices on sauces. I think they should throw in the carrots and celery instead of charging separately for them. Some of our party wanted to play trivia so they liked the hand-held trivia devices. The prices were reasonable and they have good Colorado beers on tap. We did notice that service is lacking/inconsistent. I think they have two few servers so when the tables start to fill it's hard to get a drink refill or a check to pay at the end. That was our biggest issue both times was service. We appreciated the fact that while they stated 18% for the tip automatically with larger groups, they gave us the option of applying our own tip. It's nice to have the service staff trust you to do the right thing which we did although the service may not have been as good as we wanted.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rae_wul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome Wings!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We came here to watch the WOrld cup and had AWESOME wings! They hot were super hot and the others were delish! I loved the Raspberry Chipolte! They are half price on Tuesdays, can't beat that! We fed 8 people, with some beer for 80$ excellent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank gypsfelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I found this place, had a drink and some appetizers in the bar. The bartender was very fast and recommended the fried mushrooms and onion rings for us to try. We were not disappointed. We went back the next night with our young adult sons, for dinner. We tried the fried Mac & Cheese Bites, which were quite good. The boys had two varieties of the wings, while I had the Shrimp fajitas, and my husband had a classic burger. We all agreed the food was delicious, but the boys are used to hotter wings. The wait staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. With a car show, softball tournament and a rodeo all in town, the place was always packed with large groups, but the staff handled it very well.
A "Must Try" when in Steamboat!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Trivia Night”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We have always wanted to do a trivia night, so we put the kids on iPads in one booth and the adults at a table next to them and we played trivia. It was not "Buzztime" trivia as advertised, but a nice lady who asked questions and lead us through 4 rounds of trivia. We also ordered appetizers and Colorado beers(nice and cold!). Wait staff was great and they accommodated the 4 kiddos very well. The only problem is 2 of the 5 groups playing were obviously cheating with their phones. I spoke to the trivia leader and she tried to watch the offenders, but our group came in third to the cheater groups. It would have been more fun if she required phones to be put away. Other than that, a super fun setting and night!

Helpful?
3 Thank Guitarjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, Owner at The Tap House, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We are so excited that you had a good time! You must have joined us on a Wednesday for our live trivia which is always a blast. What a bummer that people were cheating though! I'll make sure the host knows to pay more attention next time. We always have the Buzzime Trivia that we can put up on any of the TVs upon request. So, if next time doesn't happen to be a Wednesday, just ask for a Playmaker and we'll get the Buzztime up on a screen for you. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tap House also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to The Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing