We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and posh ”
Review of Three Peaks Grill

Three Peaks Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Expensive and posh ”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Went there with group for business travel dinner. It's a ritzy place. Food is good and so is beer selection. Big $$$ to spend if not expensing it - meaning I would not go there on my own dime. Salmon stacker was tasty. Others had prime rib and said it was delicious. Desserts are $8 and many to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Beagledawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2Respond, Manager at Three Peaks Grill, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for the nice review. It is a compliment to be considered an upscale restaurant and we like to be considerate to all of our guests affordability levels . Our menu is designed to offer a wide variety of culinary offerings priced from $4.00 to 40.00. Our staff works very hard to create the best dining experience for our guests and we will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to them. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    46
    16
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Great steak in steamboat. Excellent service! Right neat steamboat mountain. Relaxing piano player in the background

Helpful?
Thank cstaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2Respond, Manager at Three Peaks Grill, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you so much for your business and nice compliments. Our staff has everything to do with our consistency and continued success. We love to pass on guest compliments to them. Thanks again and we hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy, great food”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

The Three Peaks restaurant is definitely one that you should not miss if you pay a visit to Steamboat. We spent 10 days in February and had tried the local favourites from Trip Advisor and found some of the places like McKnight's a bit hit or miss. We liked the menu at Three Peaks and even though it got a poorer rating than the others we decided to give it a try and boy were we surprised. The restaurant is beautiful inside. Large windows overlooking eh snow, a piano bar and a really cool central fireplace. As the title says, the overall feel of the place is cozy but it does smack of a high quality establishment. With a good varied selection of beers and a complex wine menu, we had no issue in finding something to our UK oriented taste. The food itself was cooked to perfection and was delicious - warning the spicy hot wings are very hot. Throw in the wit and charm of our waiter on the night and the friendly reception we got from the girl on the front desk and this combined to makes this the best meal of the holiday. Awesome place, great food and brilliant staff. Don't miss this one.

Helpful?
Thank Allan-Glasgow-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2Respond, Manager at Three Peaks Grill, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
WOW !!!!!! What a terrific compliment! Thanks so much! Our staff has so much to do with it all. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to see you sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had great dinner with a wonderful piano music. It made our evening very special. Everything from appetizers to dinner and dessert was delicious. And the most important - great service!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 123Mountaingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2Respond, Manager at Three Peaks Grill, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for contacting Three Peaks Grill on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback as well as the nice compliments. We certainly hope that we will see you again sometime soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Although the live jazz duo was hot, the food wasn't. We read good reviews of this restaurant and we're anticipating a good time. Our table was okay, but when the waitress told us she would not rush us, all of a sudden our salads appeared. I finished mine before my wife's, my plate was taken away, and our entrees appeared.... before my wife's salad was finished. I had ordered a glass of wine which hadn't arrived yet. One bite of my trout entree told me it sat on the counter for awhile.... it was lukewarm at best. the waitress took it back to return a few minutes later with another cool entree. I ended up eating it. The service was slow and "cold". The waitress may have had a bad night. Free dessert was offered, but we wanted to go. A $10 discount was given which made me feel a little bit better since they charged $3 extra for blue cheese and bacon bits on the salad wedge. All in all the place wasn't the best or even close to the best. Would we go back?.......depends on who is playing music that night. Would I recomend it?......no.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BOnes1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2Respond, Manager at Three Peaks Grill, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for contacting Three Peaks Grill on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that you had an unfortunate dining experience. We do our best to please everybody that comes into our restaurant on a daily basis and usually receive tremendous compliments about our restaurant. Our goal is to always offer professional service, a fresh and terrific tasting cuisine in a fun and outgoing atmosphere.
Please accept our apologies and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Peaks Grill also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Three Peaks Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing