We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Diner”
Review of Johnny B Goods

Johnny B Goods
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun Diner”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I had a Restaurant.com coupon for this place and it turned out to be a great deal. We split a chocolate malt, onion rings and reuben sandwich and couldn't eat it all. The reuben came with a side. We chose the slaw. It was creamy and yummy. The diner is right on the main street in downtown Steamboat so is convenient when out and about shopping.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveler1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    96
    29
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
“Last breakfast at steamboat”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I ate there our last day in Steamboat. He had fried eggs done the way he likes them which is just about nonexistent here in Texas. I had a meat omelet which was delicious but could not finish it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty, authentic diner food”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The food here was delicious and the atmosphere is fun. Lots of burgers and sandwiches to choose from. We had ice cream sundaes and shakes for dessert. The sundae was over the top in the best way! I definitely recommend this restaurant and it's great for families.

Helpful?
Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

There are a lot of restaurants to choose from in town but most are pretentious and expensive for what they are. This place does exactly what it says on the tin. Good food, retro surroundings and superb service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We eat early, so are always looking for early for dinner restaurants. This place did not disappoint. We may have been the only ones eating dinner, but who cares. They have cocktails, diner food and awesome desserts. Perfect.


Helpful?
Thank Uli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny B Goods also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Johnny B Goods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing