We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in town lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent in town lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Everything at the Nordic Lodge made for a great mountain getaway - breakfast with fresh baked bagels and donuts, clean rooms, easy in town location and friendly, helpful staff. Certainly worth another visit and recommended for a ski trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb4053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    158
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
169
279
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Our group of about 30 senior mountain bikers arrived all together Tuesday morning (7/24/12) for three days. The owner, Greg calmly and quickly processed our registrations and although it was before checkout time, let us put our luggage into our rooms as long as they had been vacated, but before they had been cleaned, so we could go off and sample the wonderful mountain bike trails nearby. Rooms were clean, comfortable and excellent value. Pool and hot tub were great and the free Wi-Fi worked seamlessly. Free breakfast had a lot of variety and was very enjoyable. Location was great and convenient to lots of good restaurants and interesting shops.

Above all, Greg was always very helpful to us, making suggestions and answering our questions. We're looking forward to a return visit to Steamboat next year and will definitely stay at the Nordic Lodge!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les and Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverthorne, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Our large group of mountain bikers spent three days in the Steamboat area riding local trails. The Nordic Lodge was ideal for our needs. Rooms were roomy & clean. Greg was very helpful and accommodating including checking us all in when we arrived early due to a change in riding plans. I expect we will return next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Greg and his staff accommodated our large group of mountain bikers for a three-night mid-week stay, and we were all very pleased. The location is superb--walking distance to restaurants and shops. The rooms are clean. Continental breakfast was plentiful and varied. The pool and hot tub area was lovely. (We even ordered in pizza and dined outside on the grass poolside one evening). When our bikes needed cleaning after our rides, the staff offered up a hose and rags. Excellent value, and a very helpful staff make this a place to return to.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have no second story above, and are therefore quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandRDak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Spent 2 nights at Nordic Lodge with our mountain-biking group, and the rooms were just perfect, clean and updated. Continental breakfast was hearty and plentiful, giving us the energy needed for challenging routes nearby. Hats off to Greg, the manager, willing to satisfy our every need!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DooWop_Denny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Location, location, location! Rooms are spacious, well-appointed and very clean. Breakfast is the usual continental fare minus juice. The bakery treats and sliced fresh fruit were a treat. Greg and Isabella, the owners, are very knowledgeable on the area and are more than happy to help you. The pool and hot tub are in a lovely garden setting. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Steamboat Springs and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We ended up staying 3 days instead of 1 the Nordic Lodge was so good. Greg won us over as soon as we arrived - what a professional and helpful guy. The pool was great for our boys and the room was just right. The natural springs just outside steamboat were amazing. Thanks all at the Nordic Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing