We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location, location, location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I picked the Nordic Lodge for it's downtown location. It was a short walk to anything one could need. The hotel itself is super clean and well kept. It isn't shiny new by any means, but it also is very well maintained. The lady who checked me in was very nice and had information on all that was going on in town. I am very happy with this hotel and the price of a stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilotgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    160
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
171
282
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed at the Nordic Lodge in Steamboat Springs Colorado August 5-7, 2012. The experience was perfect. From the moment we pulled into the Lodge, Greg and Isabella, the owners, treated us like family. They went out of their way to accomodate any need we had; they served a fantastic complimentary breakfast every day, and they made a ton of suggestions with regard to tourist attractions and things to do in the area. We felt we could ask as many questions as necessary; Greg and Isabella were always there to give us the help and info we needed. We will definitely be staying there again!!!! The value for the money was perfect! The lodge is easily accessible from the main drag, which is the highway, and has ample parking, plus a great pool and hot tub! Although the hotel itself does not have a restaurant, the location is perfect walking distance from several, so we were able to try a variety of places - ask Greg for suggestions!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of stuff to carry (ex. with children, or if on a motorcycle), ask for a main floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I cannot say enough great things about Nordic Lodge. We were in Steamboat for three nights for a wedding and selected Nordic after extensive research.

Upon arrival the owner let us select from two rooms, and we chose one on the ground level (either room was fine - we just prefer ground level). He provided us with recommendations on restaurants and shops, which was helpful as we weren't sure where to go first. He also suggested we to take one of the free Steamboat coupon books they had. This was all upon check in, so it was a great first impression.

My favorite thing about Nordic is the location - you could literally walk anywhere downtown within minutes, which included walking to Arts in the Park. The rest of my family stayed elsewhere in Steamboat (at a rental property) and wished they had stayed at Nordic with us.

The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were nice - rustic, like everything in Colorado. We used the air conditioner some, but also opened the window and door to let the cool air blow in.

For breakfast there was a great selection of rolls and bagels (my favorite was the jalapeno bagel), fruit, cereal, and hard boiled eggs. We really enjoyed sitting in the breakfast area, reading the paper, and chatting with the owner and other guests. They had coffee and tea available all day, which I appreciated. The first morning at breakfast the owner saw we were dressed for hiking and suggested some spots - again, very helpful.

There is a pool and hot tub on premise and while we didn't use them, we did notice other people using them. There is plenty of parking onsite, even though the place was full one or two nights.

After a very bad experience at an award-winning resort in Jamaica in April, it was so refreshing to have a great experience! We feel the owners went above and beyond all of our expectations and the next time I'm in Steamboat we'll stay at Nordic.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have stayed at the Nordic Lodge 3 times now and just love this place. It's clean, affordable and the owner's are very friendly and the rooms/property are very clean plus they have a staff who care about thier customer's. The Nordic Lodge is in the heart of town and is within walking distance to great food, shopping and any outdoor activity that Steamboat has to offer. It's always a pleasure to stay here and I will continue to stay here when I visit Steamboat.

Robert Byerley

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babalui69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were passing through steamboat on a weeklong roadtrip and came across the Nordic lodge. It was very clean, dog friendly and in the best possible location to walk around downtown and to the trail around the springs. Greg was a delightful, helpful host and we hope to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Our stay at the Nordic was very pleasant...the only place we chose to stay for two nights in CO. The room was nice, clean, and provided all our family needed. The best part was the ever-present Greg at the front desk. He made us feel at home, giving us tips on where to go, what to do, and where to eat. He was so helpful. He is an outstanding representative for the hotel and Steamboat Springs!!

Room Tip: Just ask Greg. He will give you a key and let you look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

There were 2 of us girls looking for a safe place to stay which had clean bathrooms, quiet rooms, air conditioning and a sleeping area that wasn't outdated or stuffy...we found it at the Nordic Lodge!! The we're VERY helpful suggesting things to do as well. I would compare is to a best western in some places. It is not upscale but they do serve a very plentiful breakfast in the AM and there is a pool, hot tub and ample parking.

A great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lana32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing