We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Value for the price”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Inexpensive for the setting of Steamboat Springs at $84 per night, the Nordic Lodge is simple, but very clean. (Bathrooms are no more than 5 x 6 feet square.) Your hosts are delightful and full of suggestions for a good dinner out. The spa and pool are great after a hike, or even just after shopping on Lincoln Avenue. The free continental breakfast is only adequate, but there are several very nice breakfast cafes within the same block or two. The Nordic's location puts one right in the heart of Old Town shops.

Room Tip: Even though the Nordic in right on the main street, there is little traffic noise. A second story r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    161
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
172
284
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just felt we had to write to say how impressed we were with the quality of your accomodation and pool area and your outstanding breakfast. Based on a price comparison you were also the best located. As for the friendliness of staff it was second to none, especially to Greg for completeing our on line check in and printing our boarding cards back to England. In all the years we have travelled to the States we have never encountered such a high level of hospitality. Keep doing what you do best! and if we here of anyone coming to Steamboat we will be sure and recommend the Nordic Lodge.

Room Tip: request room away from front of motel and road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We pulled into the Nordic lodge after riding seventy soggy off-road miles from a campsite near the Colorado border. The place was just what we needed. Reasonable rates which is surprising for a ski town, nice rooms, and a lovely hot tub for some seriously stiff legs. What's more the staff were so incredibly friendly and helpful which considering the state we were in on arrival was much appreciated. I have no qualms recommending this place to anyone as long as they are not expecting the new York Hilton and five star room service. It's a great motel.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I've stayed 3 times from 2010 thru 2012. Hotel is older, but has been lovingly updated. Rooms are very nice and spotlessly clean. Nice swimming pool and hot tub. Very convenient to downtown Steamboat and a few steps from the free shuttle bus. I found the breakfast quite good. An excellent value at a great location. This is a family owned and operated hotel. Greg, the owner, was very friendly and helpful in helping me find needed services in Steamboat. As you can see, I've returned twice after my initial stay and will go out of my way to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Our group of 10 stayed at the Nordic Lodge over Labor Day weekend. We loved the downtown location and really appreciated being able to park our cars at the hotel and come and go without the hassle of finding a parking place in the busy downtown area. Our rooms were very clean, well furnished and comfortable. The continental breakfast was above average with a good variety of food to select from. Greg, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. We found him to be a great resource for advice on restaurants and sight seeing in the area. We highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is a great place to stay. Excellent and affordable accommodations. Staff is extremely friendly and hotel is in a good location in downtown Steamboat. The room was clean and very comfortable, I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This was our second time at The Nordic Lodge. We came up for Labor Day and had a great time. I love the friendly service and clean and comfortable rooms. Would highly recommend for value and location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COTravelGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing