We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience in Steamboat Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We spent there nights at the Nordic Lodge and had a great time. This is an excellent dog friendly motel, located downtown Steamboat. The manager Greg goes out of his way to help with any needs. The motel is family run and they take pride in keeping things well maintained. Breakfast has lots of options, with fresh bagels, rolls, fruits, granola bars, etc... Papers available daily. We'll definitely be back and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTS04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

Our four night stay at the Nordic was delightful. The owner advised us where to rent skiis at the lowest price, where to dine in town and what adventures to partake in. So, our one day ski rentals were half priced compared to the hill; the restaurants were all within a short walk of the hotel and were great; and our dogsledding adventure was wonderful. The owner takes pride in treating you like he would like to be treated at a hotel. The free breakfasts were quite good with cereal, bananas, assorted pastries, boiled eggs, bagels, yoghurt, waffles, juice, coffee and tea. The rooms have log furniture and suits the ski resort atmosphere. Thank you Greg for providing a great winter vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms 100's don't require any steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I was pleasantly surprised to find such a well kept room and friendly customer service at this price point. Sure the room was a little bare bones, but it is far nicer that you would expect for the cost. The location is also very convenient to restaurants, bars, and the ski shuttle.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I have been here for work the past month, best customer service ever.
Very friendly staff. nice rooms and you can walk to over 50-60 stores and dinning.
Over all ( and I spend 10-11 months a year in one motel or another) I will stay here again on my return I would give them %100!

Room Tip: I have stayed in two diffrant rooms and both were nice. I feel you would have a good time here at lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This hotel is truly family owned and operated! As a mother of 3 I respect the fact that the owners make no effort to hide that they couple as business owners and parents! This gave the place a very safe and "home away from home" feel! We stayed at the Nordic Lodge when we first moved to Steamboat and were in the process of finding a rental in peak season. The owners offered us a discounted 7 day weekly rate which helped us out ALOT! We also came with our 3 border collies who were gladly welcomed with a low pet fee. The rooms were clean (with minor issues) and all of my needs were met-all I had to do was ask! From a FABULOUS central downtown location, early am snow plowing, 24/hr a day coffee and tea, a well stocked breakfast that lasted more than an hour, to WARM rooms when we dipped down to 0 degrees-THANK YOU Nordic Lodge for a wonderful stay! Any issues - not important enough to mention are to be expected-this is not the Ritz Plaza-so don't have those expectations. What you will find is a family run business with a GREAT HOT POOL and some cozy nights!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahLS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stumbled upon this hotel last week as we went to Steamboat for some last minute backcountry skiing. We decided to just drive and find a hotel as it was still "off season". We rolled in about 11 am and met with a friend of the owners who was taking care of the place for them as they vacationed elsewhere. She let us look at a couple of rooms and we decided on 105 for easy access from the car to the room. We had a comfortable king bed, microwave, small frig and good wi-fi access. Tele had plenty of channels to choose from and strong water pressure for the shower. This lodge is right in town, with free bus service stop directly across the street. Many cute small boutique type stores, and a couple of good thrift stores too. Easy walking distance to many restaurants although it was chilly once the sun went down. Very nice continental breakfast, although we wanted something more substantial, eggs, so we enjoyed the hot beverages only and found a breakfast restaurant just down the alleyway. Very reasonably priced, 80 dollars a night and although it's close to the street, the wall unit heater/fan blocked out most of the noise for sleeping. A very clean, and friendly hotel, would highly recommend this one, and plan on staying again during ski season.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divecozumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at the Nordic Lodge in August for a full week while my spouse was attending a conference at a fancy resort in town; the conference organizers did not want children so we looked elsewhere and found this place. The Nordic Lodge was perfect! We had easy access to all the downtown shops, restaurants, and activities (from the exquisite public library to bike rentals). There was also a bus stop opposite the hotel for a (free) bus that went through the town (e.g., to a movie theatre). The morning breakfasts were healthy and tasty. The kids enjoyed the pool. And the owners were extremely hospitable. For all that it offered, the price was great, too. We would love to go back to Steamboat Springs, and if we do, we'll choose the Nordic Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiceaOrientalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
668 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
822 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
416 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £64 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing