We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Corydon, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Colorado vacation”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a very nice visit to Steamboat Springs, Co. Our stay at Nordic Lodge was also very nice. The lodge is at the edge of town and you can walk all over town to shop and do site seeing and to eat. It 's a great location. Greg, the owner, is super nice and helpful and he totally takes pleasure in making the guests feel welcome. We've never visited a hotel that made us feel so welcome. A very clean and comfortable place to stay....we would definitely stay there again. Thanks to Greg for making our trip so pleasant.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct for the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    165
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
175
290
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Your first impression might be "motel" but this is a cozy, comfortable, nice place to stay. The location is key (walking distance to everything downtown) but the friendly family staff really welcome you to "the 'Boat" and make you feel at home, right down to the great continental breakfast you know someone hand-shopped and chopped (fresh watermelon and orange slices, hard boiled eggs, and four kinds of cream cheese for your bagels).

I have stayed a couple times for quick overnighters for work so don't count this place out for business travelers either.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyKotlarczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place is a really nice for a reasonable price. They allow pets, which was essential for me. Room was large, comfortable, clean, has a mini-fridge and microwave. The young man at the desk both evening upon arrival, and the next morning, was very friendly and helpful. It looks like a good place for families as well as couples, singles, etc. A real bargain!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victr0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Driving up to the place and seeing it is right on the main strip, you have a certain lower expectation. This place was significantly better than you would expect. Upon arrival you are greeted in a very friendly way, and they have great wealth of knowledge about the area. We were given exact directions to any place we could think of going. Then you walk up to the room, which doesn't have a key card like every other hotel, but real keys for that vintage feel. You enter the room and find a very beautiful and simple set up. Comfortable king bed for us, tv, desk, dresser. I love what they did with the ac/heater, and placed it in a stone setting to look like a fire place. Didn't go to the pool, and only went to breakfast to get coffee and pastry, but overall a nice feel to the place and worth the money.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room if possible, or you'll hear the people above you and their kids runni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebu527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I read the glowing ratings for this place, but the low room rates made me wonder if the high ratings were just due to the low room rates. That will teach me to wonder. This place is great ! Our room was one of the best maintained and cleanest rooms we've had, here or in europe. This is a family owned and staffed motel, I hate using that term, and everyone was helpful, friendly and obviously proud of their establishment. The location is walking close to all of downtowns shops and dining . The free daily breakfast is simple and well stocked, but don't expect a waffle bar or omelette station. They do have cereal, hard boiled eggs, toaster waffles and enough coffee to start your day ! Enjoy !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny,ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Loved staying at the Nordic lodge this summer. Greg helped us so much with all our adventures and his advice was superb! Large selection every morning for breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Highly recommend anyone including families to stay here. Great location downtown steamboat springs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Super friendly & helpful service. Very kid-friendly. Comfortable beds. Quiet at night. Pool & hot tub. Fantastic continental breakfast. Great location for walking old town. We love it here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
642 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing