We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain biking right out the door.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very friendly hotel, great location. Easy walk to nearby places to eat and drink. Try 'The Laundry' right next door for great Tapas. We rode our bikes out the door and up the mini ski resort just across the river. If I go back to Steamboat... I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

What a wonderful, affordable, charming hotel right on the edge of the downtown area! So close we walked to dinner, shopping, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I accidently left my credit card in the office. When they noticed, they brought it right to the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristiTyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Nordic Lodge is top rated already, and it's easy to see why. The innkeeper is so hospitable, incredibly friendly and personable. He gave us hiking suggestions, extra towels for the hot springs and really gave us some great tips about seeing the town. The rooms are small but very functional and clean, with furniture that was made on site. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on going back then next time I go to Steamboat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annecran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

On a 4,000 mile motorcycle trip - saved from a deluge!!


Yes! It rained all night, and all morning, so I packed up my tent in the rain and headed for home, My wife, a hot shower and my own bed, but alas it was not to be.....

Back on beautiful highway 191 south, the rain was steady but my suit kept me dry. Now heading east on Hw 40, the rain intensity increased, by Craig, CO, is was steady, by Hayden, CO, it was so heavy that it pooled on the road and oncoming traffic drenched me in their rooster tail spray.

The temp dropped to mid 50's, lightning crackled overhead, and I began to feel unsafe. Especially climbing to 9,400 ft to cross Rabbit Ears Pass.

So, I called My wife, she authorized a hotel night and I consulted Trip Advisor to find the Nordic Inn. The rooms are clean, have microwave and fridge and the hotel has a hot tub, pool, is conveniently located, reasonably priced and owned by a delightful, helpful couple originally from Poland. If you find yourself I Steamboat Springs in a rainstorm, I recommend you consider the Nordic Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

To some it up in three words: CLEAN, FRIENDLY, & CLEAN. The owners are extremely accommodating, the continental breakfast is not great but it is sufficient, and the rooms are adequate in size. The hotel is conveniently located downtown within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: The buffet breakfast area is small so get there early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a very nice visit to Steamboat Springs, Co. Our stay at Nordic Lodge was also very nice. The lodge is at the edge of town and you can walk all over town to shop and do site seeing and to eat. It 's a great location. Greg, the owner, is super nice and helpful and he totally takes pleasure in making the guests feel welcome. We've never visited a hotel that made us feel so welcome. A very clean and comfortable place to stay....we would definitely stay there again. Thanks to Greg for making our trip so pleasant.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct for the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Your first impression might be "motel" but this is a cozy, comfortable, nice place to stay. The location is key (walking distance to everything downtown) but the friendly family staff really welcome you to "the 'Boat" and make you feel at home, right down to the great continental breakfast you know someone hand-shopped and chopped (fresh watermelon and orange slices, hard boiled eggs, and four kinds of cream cheese for your bagels).

I have stayed a couple times for quick overnighters for work so don't count this place out for business travelers either.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyKotlarczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
668 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
822 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
416 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £64 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing