We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed New Year's weekend- Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Nordic Lodge was great! The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful, they are really what set this place apart from other accommodations in the area! They gave us great advice that helped us make the most of our time in Steamboat, and we were pleasantly surprised to find our car brushed off each morning. The motel is in an excellent location: walking distance to bars and restaurants and right across the street from the free shuttle that takes you to the resort. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was acceptable, the hot tub room was nice and the rate was reasonable. We really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely stay there again! Skip the chains and stay at the Nordic Lodge.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

HIDDEN GEM-LOOK NO FURTHER
What a great place. I would not usally look twice at a hotel like this (the old fashion stip kinds) but after looking at the reviews my wife and I decided to give it a shot. I'll list what made it so great for us.
1.) The owners - what courteous host. My wife had sprained her ankle the night before we left on our trip (!) We I told this to Greg his wife came out to give her an ice pack! He also upgraded our room for free so she could have her own bed. 100 year floods had hit two weeks before our trip and most of the roads had been close. When I had called the were very understanding and willing to let us reschedule or cancel up to 48 prior instead of the normal 7 days. Greg had great advice on places to go and things to see (we took his advice and had a grat time) Both Greg and Isabella were warm, friendly and had a great sence of humor. Very refreshing.
2.) Price - Normaly a hotel at this rate is enough to make me shy away. It is a steal for what you get. Trust me on this one. Greg made sure to let me know though that the best rates are when you call him directly instead of using the travel site. (we did)
3.)Rooms- Remodeled- Nice and coozy. Great beds. Why better than what I pictured from an old fashioned hotel.
4.) Hot tub- Tucked away in the back in a serparate building is a very private hot tub. Very nice.
5.) Location - right on the edge of down town. Everything is with in walking distance. The free bus stops right across the street.
What a great experiance. Don't break the bank finding lodging in Steamboat. This place will not disappoint!

Room Tip: Called the lodge directly. The owner said you'd probably get a better rate thtan using the trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Its been a long time since I stayed in a classic motel where the owners or managers live on the property. Since when does that give me nostalgia? Anyway, everything about the hotel is above average with a below average price. The only thing average I would say is the same old "Off or On" heater cooler unit that all hotels seem to have that I can never get right. Other than that the furniture is great and the rooms very clean and spacious. I do believe they even upgraded our room to the most suitable for a young family that they had available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SATeleSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed only one night and was very pleased. We stayed in a room with a king size bed, room was very clean and spacious. The location is ideal to walk into town. They gave us extra towels for the hot springs which was very nice.
Great find...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Nordic Lodge was a great little find for our family (and pup). Centrally located and cozy, with super kind and attentive management. We asked for warmer water and they made it happen. Request a queen bed if sharing. All in all, loved the lodge!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank dresdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Checking in was a pleasure as we were offered 3 keys and able to go check out different options for a room. We ended up with a free upgrade to a suite because we booked for multiple nights! Fantastic! The folks in reception were very helpful in recommending places to eat, happy hours and hikes! Great recommendations were Cafe Diva, Mambo and a hike that began just a few blocks away! They also provided extra towels for the hot springs which was nice. The breakfast in the mornings was full of choices and very good. I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay for any length of time. Friendly and affordable!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Nordic Lodge is Close to the City Center of Steamboat. Staff is absolutely friendly and speaks also perfect german. There is also a pool and a hot tub in the backyard. The breabfast is free and pretty good, also with fresh fruits. The rooms are Basic, but clean and ok.

Room Tip: rooms at the upper floor are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjbBheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
3.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £83 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing