We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our stay, can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved our stay, can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I planned a last-minute trip to Steamboat, and as a result we had to bring our dog. Searching for pet-friendly lodging can be a challenge, so when we stumbled upon the Nordic Lodge we were a bit skeptical. I'm so glad we took a chance! All of the rooms have been remodeled and are clean and charming. They charge a modest pet fee, and the room rates are beyond reasonable! Our room had a mini fridge and microwave which is always nice. The owners, Greg and Izabela, are welcoming hosts. My husband snowboards and I do not, so Greg pointed me in the direction of a park and river trail only a block away so I could get outside with my dog. The location of the Nordic lodge was so great. It's right downtown, very walkable to everything in Steamboat. And the free shuttle picks up right across the street and will deposit you at the gondola in 10 minutes. You can practically park your car and leave it there for the duration of your stay! At night we walked a few blocks to the Tap Room and enjoyed some beers and football. In the morning the free continental breakfast was great! Bagels, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, pastries, cereal and juice. We absolutely will be back, and I'm looking forward to it!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 123, steps away from the office and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elceejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    160
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
171
282
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
IRB,FL
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Nordic Lodge 1/11-12. Izabela and Greg were wonderful hosts. The rooms have been remodeled and are very comfortable. The continental breakfast was a great addition as well. Nordic's proximity to everything downtown was a huge plus. We can't wait to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonedcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

First of all, Greg the owner is terrific and attentive to your every need. The Nordic Lodge is located right downtown and close to everything. Greg also knows everything about Steamboat, so he can definitely give you guidance if you have any questions.

The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable and if you need anything, the staff is very willing to help. Like most people, we were there to ski and if you decide to rent a condo or stay close to the village, you aren't very close to downtown, where everything is!!! So stay at the Nordic Lodge, pay less, have a comfortable room and you can still go skiing. The Nordic Lodge is across the street from the Free Bus stop and you can take the bus to the resort. Buses run every 10 minutes and are very convenient. You could also drive to the resort and pay for parking or you can park in the Meadows Lot, which is free and be shuttled to the resort.

We will definitely be back to stay at the Nordic Lodge, plus they are very pet friendly, so you can take your furry kids also!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SET1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We loved our stay at the Nordic Lodge and this will now be our go-to place in Steamboat. The owners are very helpful with anything you need. The room was bright and very clean. I travel frequently for business and the bed was better than the ones at Marriott! We were able to have our dogs with us which is a big consideration when we're traveling in the mountains. The location in town is great as you can walk to pretty much everything and the shuttle to the ski area stops very close by. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylT80026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I've been going to Steamboat for my birthday every year for five years now, and stumbled on the Nordic Lodge randomly the first year. I can't find a single reason to stay anywhere else. The location is incredibly convenient, the owners are the kindest people on earth, breakfast is excellent, beds are comfy, hot tub is a gem, wi-fi is strong, and the price is great, considering you're in Steamboat. I was disappointed to see it was ranked #1 in the town by TripAdvisor reviewers... Not that it doesn't absolutely deserve it -- I was just hoping no one else knew about it. ;)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotsprings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Nordic Lodge was a great find. As others have stated, the lodge is in an ideal location to restaurants, bars, and a shuttle stop to get to the mountain. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is clear the owners take pride in the lodge. The owners are what made this lodge such a fantastic find. Greg was incredibly helpful, going above and beyond with any questions we had. We purchased lift ticket vouchers at the lodge the first day we were there. When we got to the mountain, Steamboat made a mistake and charged us twice for the lift tickets. We didn't realize that this had happened until the following day when we were leaving town. When finding this out, Greg reimbursed us the extra money Steamboat charged us! He did not have to do this and was adamant we be reimbursed and he would deal with the ski resort. The owners are perhaps some of the most genuine people around...and we would without hesitation stay their again.

Room Tip: Greg gave us the option of two rooms to choose from when we arrived. They were both clean and well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmilo09
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

This place is perfect for a ski trip: affordable, clean and comfortable. Nice, big and clean hot tub. And a huge bonus is the amazing breakfast!! Boiled eggs, fresh bagels, fruit, donuts, you name it. We didn't even need to have lunch we were so well fueled for the day.

The location is perfect, everything in town is less than a 5 minute walk. The free town shuttle has a stop across the street and comes every 10 minutes, and runs till 2am. The ride up to the resort is only 10-15 minutes.

The owners are incredibly sweet and helpful. After a snowy night we woke up to find that they had brushed the snow off of every car in the parking lot! They tell you everything you need to know from how to get to the Strawberry hot springs to reviews and locations of every restaurant in town. And they sell discounted lift tickets for 10% off the regular price.

We'll definitely be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kmilo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing