We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely welcoming and accommodating owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extremely welcoming and accommodating owners”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Wow! Greg seems to single-handedly save the art of customer service. Very welcoming, friendly and glad to help with any questions. He also moved our cars for us to plow so we didn't have to worry about it or get stuck in the snow.
Continental breakfast was plentiful even with a bunch of hungry ski-hounds there.
The room's not fancy, nor was it advertised as such. It was extremely clean and well-kept.
(Indoor) Hot-tub is kept nice & hot as it should be and there's also a nice changing area.
Great value, awesome service and a hot-hot tub - threepeat that has earned my return business.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    165
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
175
289
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This accommodation is run by a very helpful and friendly couple. They are full of useful advice and do everything to ensure a comfortable stay. We got a free upgrade to our room because a better one happened to be available. The breakfasts are remarkable with fruit, eggs cereal, muffins and bagels (5 types of cream cheese!). Milk is normal or 2% or non-fat, coffee is good and strong. Just a really nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenB92617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I made a reservation at Nordic Lodge after reading Trip Advisor reviews. The reviews are true as the on-site family owners provide excellent customer service and even special requests are happily accommodated. It's a perfect location for a mix of access to shops, services, Yampa River trail, public library, free bus transportation, several gyms, Howelsen Hill and Steamboat Mountain. We extended our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123MicheleXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mideast U.S.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This place is great. It could just be any other motor lodge, but the owner, Greg makes all the difference. He is there any time you need him to immediately answer your questions or address your concerns. We stayed in the single story building to the right of the office and it was great. Room was in excellent shape.

The free continental breakfast is great. It's not a hot buffet, but there is enough variety there that I was able to eat here every morning and between fresh bagels, pastries, eggs, fruit, etc. I always had something to eat. Coffee is available 24/7 in one for or another. For the price, you can't beat the place.

The indoor hot tub is in great shape and clean. The wi-fi was not reliable when we were there, but Greg made the best of it. We could eventually get online, it just wasn't very fast so if you need to do work you may have to rely on a coffee shop or something.

There is a breakfast place around the corner, Creekside Cafe, which is awesome. Even though Greg will take care of you definitely hit up the Creekside one morning...maybe early in your trip because you'll want to go back!

Other annoyance is the room have those standard AC/Heat units that turn on and off all night long. It'd be nice if you could have a fan/heat combo so the unit was always on but only the heater element would come and go. As it is, if you are sleeping next to it you'll hear it all night.

Beds a very comfortable. Pillows are great. Nice amenities in the bath for you.

Anyway, I'll stay there the next time I'm in Steamboat. It's a great lodge.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitertodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had the great fortune of staying at the Nordic over the MLK Jr weekend while we skied at Steamboat. It was very convenient to get to the mountian, because there is a shuttle bus stop across the street that leaves every 10 minutes and is only a 10 minute ride to Gondola Square. It is also the only hotel downtown that has a hot tub. The hot tub is in a very nice newer building with bathroom and changing rooms. The staff knows the town, the restaurants, and all of the things to do (even if you don't ski). They have a breakfast spread that's like being at home. The price was a third of staying at the resort. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well maintained. And you can't beat the location. You're right on the main street (Lincoln aka HWY 40) with all the restaurants, shops, and night life within easy walking distance. We plan on going back next year, staying at the Nordic Lodge, and using the money we save for a day of snow mobiling.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are closer to the hot tub building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, CO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We were traveling to a camp out in northern Colorado with our Corgi and needed a place to stop while on our way. The only place we found that would allow our dog to stay was this hotel. They not only welcomed her, bit us as well. Nice room, well located property, and and warm staff. Great place!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JFirtion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The service Greg offers beats the big box lodging.
Gives great directions and knowledge for whatever you may or may not be planning.
Neat, clean, downtown Steamboat Springs on the free bus route..
Great for the family, cozy and quiet.

Room Tip: Reserve early. Free breakfast,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
640 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing