We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed here last weekend...I took a chance based on TA reviews and I was not disappointed! Greg checked us in and gave great recommendations and advice. He is a foodie so you can trust his food choices. The rooms were cozy and well decorated. They are very pet friendly! They are located directly across the street where the free shuttle will pick you up and take you to the ski slopes...or you can ski at Howelsen right down the street. They are within walking distance to the great restaurants...we walked to all of the ones at which we ate. I will definitely stay here every time I am in Steamboat Springs and I recommend it to anyone looking for a great deal!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    165
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
176
293
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just returned from four day spring skiing trip. We decided to stay in town rather than slopeside and chose The Nordic Lodge based on TA reviews. Everything was great and we will definitely stay there again when we return to Steamboat. Room was very clean, quiet and with comfortable king size bed. Greg is the perfect host and he will steer you in the right direction for restaurants etal. Morning continental breakfasts were fun, with opportunity to meet other guests.

Room Tip: We had room on ground floor and appreciated not having to negotiate stairs with ski boots on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here two times now. We first came because they allowed dogs,but now we come because it is like staying with family. Greg and Izabella are perfect owners! We will continue to stay here in the future!Thanks for everything!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jose Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Visited SS for the first time in mid-March. Greg and Isabella provided us with comfortable, quiet accommodations, wonderful breakfast and awesome recommendations for activities in and around town. Greg's friendly, personal touch at the front desk made the stay perfect! Thank you!

-Eli, Fort Collins

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EWS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed four nights in March during 13 yr old son's Spring Break. Selected Nordic Lodge based on overwhelming positive TA feedback. TA didn't steer me wrong - as I, my son (and another 13 yr old boy) felt right at home. Room had 2 queen beds, small frig and microwave. Nice continental breakfast included: served donuts, danishes, bagels, milk, juice, hard boiled eggs, fruit, coffee/tea, cereal, frozen waffels that you heat in toaster, etc. Located downtown - walking distance to many stores and restraurants. "Greg" (Owner) went above and beyond in providing excellent food and sightseeing recommendations. Greg's recommendations saved me and my boys tons of cash and made our stay very enjoyable (e.g. provided towels to 2 different springs that we visited, told me where the best happy hours were, provided coupons to local attractions we visited). Greg certainly takes personal pride in making sure guests have all the info they need to enjoy themselves! I hope to return again during the summer months (as I hear there's TONS of stuff to do in Steamboat during the summer). Greg (and his wife Izabela) also was flexible in allowing me to adjust the number of nights I'd be staying.

Room Tip: Believe all rooms are nice - but would suggest a room toward the back of the property away from Linc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decatur
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Nordic Lodge is just great. It was perfect for our visit. My son and I went to Steamboat to ski. We stayed 5 nights. The Lodge isn't anything fancy but if you are skiing all day what more do you need than a clean room, comfortable bed, a hot tub and a short walk to many places to eat dinner? The free bus service every 10 minutes that takes you to the slopes is so easy and right across the street from the Lodge. Everyone comes to town for shopping and dinner so why pay the high prices to stay across from the gondola, pay for parking, and pay for your breakfast? The breakfast at the Lodge is very casual (placed up on the counter). There is no waiting in line for a table at which to be served and it is FREE with the room. It consisted of bagels, cereals (including granola), hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, waffles, muffins, doughnuts, bread/toast, strawberries, oranges, bananas, clementines, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, milk (including low fat and fat free). There was some traffic noise at about 7 am but it really wasn't too bad and we wanted to get up to go skiing anyway. The owners were extremely helpful explaining everything I needed to know about getting around and things to do. Best of all, after a really fun vacation I do not have an enormous bill to pay for my stay. I can't recommend this Lodge enough. The price for a room just can't be beat. Also remember that there is a 14.65% tax on rooms. That can really add up on expensive hotel rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I love the Nordic Lodge. We stayed four nights beginning March 1, and we both agreed that it was the best stay we'd had in Steamboat because of the location and value. The trip to the Gondola is 10-15 min on the free bus, which stops across the street every 10-15 min. Two of our favorite restaurants, Laundry and Creekside Cafe, are across the street on 11th Ave. The downtown location makes access to shopping and restaurants much easier than we've had when staying at the base of the mountain. Our room was clean and pleasant, with a kingsize bed, Samsung flatscreen TV (36-42 inch screen), a microwave, and small refrigerator. Plenty of off street parking. The continental breakfast of boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels and other breads was more than enough to start a day's skiing, and the coffee is superb. The owner Greg is absolutely the most helpful motel owner or manager with whom I've ever dealt. He was there every morning at breakfast, provided discounted lift tickets on short notice, and brought them to my room after breakfast when I'd forgotten them. Twice. Thanks again, Greg.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
649 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
409 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
790 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#20 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing