We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Super Staff & Excellent Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Super Staff & Excellent Location!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just recently stayed at this motel and was extremely pleased. If you want a clean room, friendly and warm staff, and a super location, this is it! Need I say more? Very reasonably priced and a great breakfast too! Also, they have a nice clean heated pool and a hot tub!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    165
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
179
293
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you want a clean place that's full of outgoing staff and near downtown Steamboat this is the right place. You're right on the most popular street and a short walk from the park, rodeo and all kinds of shops, restaurants and activities.

Want a clean, heated outdoor pool? A hot tub? They have them. Want a small, friendly staff that's always available and eager to please? That's definitely this place.

The first morning we went nearby to a very nice grill and had a great breakfast. The next morning we checked out the free breakfast: Waffles, yogurt, bananas, watermelon, cereal, coffee, tea, pastries, bagels, juice, the list goes on. This was not your cheap continental breakfast, this was a spread. The third day we ate at the hotel again.

There was a hair dryer in our room. There was no ironing board but we asked to borrow one from the front desk. They were very happy to lend us one and told us to just return it when we checked out. Free wifi, laundry facilities on site and a laundromat nearby.

Everyone is very nice and made us feel like personal guests. We're definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were in town for the annual Mustang car show. The location was perfect. Rooms were clean. Bed was very comfortable and the owners were the most helpful we have ever met.!
Price was affordable and breakfast filling. Met all of our requirements plus some :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveLinda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place is a great stop on any trip to steamboat. I would recommend it to everyone that is passing through. There is a hot tub, heated outdoor pool and an awesome breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful, with the cleanest rooms I've seen for this price. Dogs can stay for just ten bucks

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malonarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice, love the rustic furniture. Plenty of space. Very conveniently located downtown, shops, dining and attractions within walking distance. A hair dryer and coffee maker in the room would be helpful. Pool area badly needs mowing. No convenient place for pets to use bathroom, have to go to adjoining properties or nearby park.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeniveve76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Nordic Lodge is a clean, comfortable and modern (and in some ways Spartan) property. The bed was comfortable and made up quickly. The manager, Greg, was most helpful in suggesting places to eat/see. Breakfasts consisted of fresh-baked and diverse breads, bagels, muffins, pastries, cereals, yougurt and fruits. The coffee was excellent. The low price is no reflection of the quality of the establishment. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: First floor rooms adjacent to the stairwells may experience some foot noise later in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrCitrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were in town for the Steamboat marathon. After reading some positive reviews we decided to stay at the Nordic Lodge. I'm glad we did as I was not disappointed. The service was top notch and everyone was very friendly. We only had to walk a couple of minutes to get to the shops, restaurants, parks and river. Greg was very accommodating and provided some great recommendations. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. A great place to stay while enjoying Steamboat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTfromArvada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
651 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
411 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
792 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#20 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing