We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pride of Ownership”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The owners of the Nordic Lodge show the pride in their investment. The rooms are clean and inviting. Greg and Isabella could not be more helpful with their recommendations. The complimentary breakfast is abundant and delicious. The hot tub, pool and backyard area is private and well kept. We would definitely return to this hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are quiet and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smithisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

wonderful place! water/beer was offered when we checked in! rooms were super clean! beds were comfortable ! and water was hot! hotel close to downtown , we walked everywhere. Greg made dinner reservations for us also...we would stay here again! loved it! we also had bike issues and Greg didn't mind our working on the bike, even loaned tools!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tlow408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you avoid the corporate cookie cutter experience and aren't looking for fancy, this place will suit you. Very clean and well maintained. Very nice and helpful Polish couple as managers and I'm pretty sure owners. About as close to the middle of downtown as you're going to get. If I have one beef, the road noise was very obvious from my room, but I got in sort of late without reservation and so was fairly close to it. Anyway, two thumbs up from me.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank BigCabDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just recently stayed at this motel and was extremely pleased. If you want a clean room, friendly and warm staff, and a super location, this is it! Need I say more? Very reasonably priced and a great breakfast too! Also, they have a nice clean heated pool and a hot tub!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you want a clean place that's full of outgoing staff and near downtown Steamboat this is the right place. You're right on the most popular street and a short walk from the park, rodeo and all kinds of shops, restaurants and activities.

Want a clean, heated outdoor pool? A hot tub? They have them. Want a small, friendly staff that's always available and eager to please? That's definitely this place.

The first morning we went nearby to a very nice grill and had a great breakfast. The next morning we checked out the free breakfast: Waffles, yogurt, bananas, watermelon, cereal, coffee, tea, pastries, bagels, juice, the list goes on. This was not your cheap continental breakfast, this was a spread. The third day we ate at the hotel again.

There was a hair dryer in our room. There was no ironing board but we asked to borrow one from the front desk. They were very happy to lend us one and told us to just return it when we checked out. Free wifi, laundry facilities on site and a laundromat nearby.

Everyone is very nice and made us feel like personal guests. We're definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were in town for the annual Mustang car show. The location was perfect. Rooms were clean. Bed was very comfortable and the owners were the most helpful we have ever met.!
Price was affordable and breakfast filling. Met all of our requirements plus some :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveLinda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place is a great stop on any trip to steamboat. I would recommend it to everyone that is passing through. There is a hot tub, heated outdoor pool and an awesome breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful, with the cleanest rooms I've seen for this price. Dogs can stay for just ten bucks

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malonarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
827 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £62 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing