We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, price and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A really friendly experience, they let us have a look at the rooms before we picked. All the rooms we saw were clean. The room we picked was the smallest but did have a view of the river. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful which is rare. The staff were helpful and recommended things to do in Steamboat. Best of all the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harribo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.Having breakfast available was a big plus for me.
Rooms are good size with decent ammenties such as TV and fridge.The hotel is well within
walking distance to the downtown.The pool and hot tub area are quite nice.Their is a guest
laundry on site.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akureyi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Nordic Lodge is a gem on the main street in Steamboat. You can walk everywhere from the hotel, or hop a free shuttle to the mountain from the stop across the street. Our hosts, Greg and Isabella were friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with a large variety of delicious fare. The hotel has a beautiful private backyard with pool and hot tub as well. We would stay here again and look forward to a return visit this year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fnartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The owners of the Nordic Lodge show the pride in their investment. The rooms are clean and inviting. Greg and Isabella could not be more helpful with their recommendations. The complimentary breakfast is abundant and delicious. The hot tub, pool and backyard area is private and well kept. We would definitely return to this hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are quiet and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smithisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

wonderful place! water/beer was offered when we checked in! rooms were super clean! beds were comfortable ! and water was hot! hotel close to downtown , we walked everywhere. Greg made dinner reservations for us also...we would stay here again! loved it! we also had bike issues and Greg didn't mind our working on the bike, even loaned tools!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tlow408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you avoid the corporate cookie cutter experience and aren't looking for fancy, this place will suit you. Very clean and well maintained. Very nice and helpful Polish couple as managers and I'm pretty sure owners. About as close to the middle of downtown as you're going to get. If I have one beef, the road noise was very obvious from my room, but I got in sort of late without reservation and so was fairly close to it. Anyway, two thumbs up from me.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank BigCabDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just recently stayed at this motel and was extremely pleased. If you want a clean room, friendly and warm staff, and a super location, this is it! Need I say more? Very reasonably priced and a great breakfast too! Also, they have a nice clean heated pool and a hot tub!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
668 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
822 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
416 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £64 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing