We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpiner Lodge(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Lodge(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
553
175
23
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
175
23
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsfresh fruitin townhard boiled eggswithin walking distancecontinental breakfasthot tubfamily owneddowntown locationcreekside cafewalked everywhererooms were very cleanrestaurants and shopsthe location is perfectgreat place to stayevery morningdirectly across the street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This motel is clean but the management is questionable and even dishonest. Reservations were made for one night and they said they do not send out email confirmations. Three phone conversations were made prior to our arrival since our reservations were made long in advance and when we checked in they stated we had made reservations for two nights and we could not prove anything to the contrary. They said if we were unhappy we could solve the problem by going somewhere else. They were very defensive which was interesting. The community was booked solid so we were stuck. They charged us a premium anyway. We will never stay there again no matter what the circumstance and want to make certain other travelers do not experience the same frustration. Steamboat has many other better acceptable locations to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We travelled in the US from England. We wanted somewhere to stay for the 4th July to join in the fun.We are so glad that we stayed at the Nordic Lodge. The hosts are brilliant, enthusiastic and eager to give guests the best service possible. The location is perfect for seeing the parade, going to the rodeo, shops,restaurants etc. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clive O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the Nordic Lodge in June 2014 while attending the Rocky Mountain Mustang Round-up car show. The owners were GREAT! When I called with concerns about location and if he had parking available for my large truck and trailer, he laughed and said that the car show is right in front of his hotel, and he had plenty of room for my truck/trailer. I was sold! Even more so when I called last minute to get another room for my dad who decided to go with us. When we arrived, they had reserved us parking right across from our room against a flower bed that was easy to get in and out of and secure. Our room was recently remodeled, clean, quiet, and the fridge was perfect since we could keep our own drinks and snacks cold while coming and going during the car show. It wasn't the fanciest place-BUT the cleanliness and down to earth hospitality out ranks anywhere! Greg was always there to answer any questions, or give suggestions on things to see and do, and took the time to ask how we did at the car show! If we ever go back to Steamboat, this is the ONLY place we will stay!
FYI-my Dad is a retired businessman that traveled a lot, and the Nordic ranked highly with him!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gednalske2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were very happy with our stay. The owners were fantastic, the rooms clean, and we were right in town and could walk to restaurants. It had a Euro feel. Great breakfast, too. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrancescaDiCarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Nordic lodge for 3 nights. This location is truly at the beginning of the downtown area and definitely within walking distance of many nice restaurants and shops. We ordered from Brooklyn Pizza across the street on 2 of the nights. FABULOUS pizza!! The rooms at Nordic are quaint but adequate. The King size bed was a little firm in my opinion, but good enough for a decent nights sleep. The air conditioning won't keep the room as cool as the outside temperature, so it stays a little stuffy in the room and we pretty much kept the windows open the entire visit. Toilets are the small round style not your usual hotel industrial oval (one of my silly pet peeves). The TV in the room is also small mounted up on a divider wall and picture quality was slightly below average quality cable. Finally, there is quite a bit of traffic noise, but that is a trade off for being downtown. So overall not much negative to be said here. If you're looking for a quiet couples getaway, you may be disappointed here. It is a trade off for being in town though. The owner (I think Greg is his name) is amazing. Pretty sure this guy would walk 20 miles to bring you dinner. I have never known anyone to care so much about their guest's experience at a hotel. He treats you like you are an honored guest at his house. Great concierge for all your Steamboat needs and serves a great breakfast. The hot tub and pool were also both great and very convenient. Would have loved to stay in until 11 PM vice 10 PM when it closes, but you can't have it all. Steamboat does offer FREE public transportation bus service all throughout the town and up to the ski resorts. Nordic is also a short drive to Fish Creek falls. If you're looking for the best value in Steamboat and great service, look no further than Nordic lodge!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank jna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews