We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met all requirements perfectly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Met all requirements perfectly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've stayed here both in winter and summer. Amazing innkeeper is very friendly and helpful. Location is convenient for downtown Steamboat restaurants. Building is older but extremely well maintained. The room we stayed in had been updated with new fixtures. Excellent variety for breakfast. Especially liked that they're pet friendly with very reasonable cleaning fee. Affordable. Clean. Convenient. Friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlsonColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    160
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
171
282
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
214 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was a little concerned about this place after reading a couple of the reviews focusing on booking misunderstandings, but our reservation was just as we had made it. The Nordic Lodge is conveniently located, right in downtown, with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. It is also reasonably priced for Steamboat. The Nordic Lodge would benefit from some refurbishing. The carpet on the stairs is dirty, and the window sills and balcony railings are worn and badly need a coat of varnish. Our room was a little dingy, and the water pressure in the shower was low, but it was large, clean, quiet, and the beds were good. The host is friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast is impressive. We will certainly stay again when we are in Steamboat.

Room Tip: The back build is probably the quietest, because it is the farthest from the busy main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plainsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is older, but very clean. The owners were very hands on and helpful. It was one of the only hotels we saw were we could walk downtown for dinner and to shop. We had top floor in the back. Ate at Carls' restaurant for lunch, a Mexican restaurant for margaritas and chips in the evening and walked to the river.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tompammc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grecia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I'm staying here with two friends. We have the two bedroom apt. There are three queen sized beds, one bath, refrigerator. It's rustic looking. Both rooms have big TVs on the wall. The owner is great and very helpful. He knows everything. Breakfast is included. The best thing is the location. We can walk to everything and we are right across the street from the river. We are quite comfy here and will be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Our family enjoyed our one night sunday in July stay! The owner kindly gave us a great room that was clean quiet and had plenty of room for my husband , me and our two kids. The location can't be beat. We enjoyed a dip in the pool and breakfast was more than adequate. For the price this can't be beat- the hospitality and everything else is a wonderful bonus!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at the Nordic Lodge for two nights while attending a photography seminar. The hotel is easy to find on the north end of downtown. The room was very small, but quiet, clean and comfortable. The man at the desk was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfasts had good selections. I don't usually spend much time staying in hotel rooms except to shower and sleep and for that purpose the hotel was a great choice and reasonably priced too.

I had no problems with my reservation, and in fact I arrived a little bit early and my room was already ready to go.

Room Tip: My room faced south, I could see the ski jump and slopes farther away... and with the curtains open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand lake
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spent last weekend here and had a blast. Great place. Started the day with yummy and healthy breakfast – the best I’ve seen yet. Enjoyed the pool on a hot day – very clean pool and hot tub and great location by the creek. Greg helped us set up reservations at the steakhouse, gave detailed information about biking and hiking trails as well as directions to the hot springs and the waterfall. The best part – Izabela called me on my cell within 10 minutes of leaving the room after we checked-out – we were still in town getting souvenirs – so were able to pick it up. These people really care about their customers. Will come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21krys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing