We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stay here whenever we pass through Steamboat Springs. We travel by motorcycle and appreciate the drive up rooms and its proximity to town. The property and rooms are charming and clean. Best of all, are the owners who are friendly and helpful above and beyond.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Walrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have family in Steamboat Springs so I have stayed a good number of nights in the area and at least a half a dozen times at the Nordic. The problem is that the owners have refused to send any type of written confirmation via email to verify my reservation, the room rate and length of stay. So about half the times I have arrived I was charged a higher rate than quoted. I think, based on what the owners have said to me, that they readjust the quoted rate based on how busy the activity in town is. By the time I check in I'm tired, wanted a bed and just sucked it up. I find this to be a very dishonest way of doing business. The place is dated, a little dirty, in a good location in downtown, but there are plenty of other places to stay in town that are cleaner, better run, and honest on their word and their pricing. Bottom line, Steamboat is beautiful, and there are better places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 1bikerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've stayed here both in winter and summer. Amazing innkeeper is very friendly and helpful. Location is convenient for downtown Steamboat restaurants. Building is older but extremely well maintained. The room we stayed in had been updated with new fixtures. Excellent variety for breakfast. Especially liked that they're pet friendly with very reasonable cleaning fee. Affordable. Clean. Convenient. Friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlsonColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was a little concerned about this place after reading a couple of the reviews focusing on booking misunderstandings, but our reservation was just as we had made it. The Nordic Lodge is conveniently located, right in downtown, with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. It is also reasonably priced for Steamboat. The Nordic Lodge would benefit from some refurbishing. The carpet on the stairs is dirty, and the window sills and balcony railings are worn and badly need a coat of varnish. Our room was a little dingy, and the water pressure in the shower was low, but it was large, clean, quiet, and the beds were good. The host is friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast is impressive. We will certainly stay again when we are in Steamboat.

Room Tip: The back build is probably the quietest, because it is the farthest from the busy main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plainsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is older, but very clean. The owners were very hands on and helpful. It was one of the only hotels we saw were we could walk downtown for dinner and to shop. We had top floor in the back. Ate at Carls' restaurant for lunch, a Mexican restaurant for margaritas and chips in the evening and walked to the river.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tompammc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I'm staying here with two friends. We have the two bedroom apt. There are three queen sized beds, one bath, refrigerator. It's rustic looking. Both rooms have big TVs on the wall. The owner is great and very helpful. He knows everything. Breakfast is included. The best thing is the location. We can walk to everything and we are right across the street from the river. We are quite comfy here and will be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Our family enjoyed our one night sunday in July stay! The owner kindly gave us a great room that was clean quiet and had plenty of room for my husband , me and our two kids. The location can't be beat. We enjoyed a dip in the pool and breakfast was more than adequate. For the price this can't be beat- the hospitality and everything else is a wonderful bonus!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
669 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
822 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
655 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £63 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing