We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Steamboat Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I stay at the Nordik Lodge every year and we love it. The rooms are great, the pool and hot tub is great, the location is great and the price is right. Greg and Isabel are very hospitable and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I spent three days for a quick getaway in Steamboat and had a wonderful stay at the Nordic Lodge. The second floor room was very quiet and cool (despite 90 degrees outside) for $79/night. An unexpected perk was the convience of delightful restaurants within a block of the lodge. Our host was more than willing to offer great suggestions for dining and entertainment (hot springs and a summertime ride up the ski slope gondola among others). We'll stay here again when in town.

Room Tip: You won't find much on this lodge in online guide suggestions, or in the AAA guide, but it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our room was clean and quiet. The pool and hot tub were fun! It was easy to walk though downtown. No need to drive a car to get to the rodeo. Greg was very helpful and provide great tips about town and for hiking. The breakfast was 'healthy and happy'.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst passing through and I am so glad we did. We got a great walk in price i think for what we got, $109. The place was spotless. The owner could not have been more helpful. Great location just a stones through from the town and a great walking/cycling/running track. There were lots of ammenities in the room, free wifi and wow what a breakfast. So much food including a box of fresh doughnuts.
Would definately stay here again and highly recommend

Room Tip: we were away from the main road in a king room so no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markandsharonford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stay here whenever we pass through Steamboat Springs. We travel by motorcycle and appreciate the drive up rooms and its proximity to town. The property and rooms are charming and clean. Best of all, are the owners who are friendly and helpful above and beyond.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Walrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have family in Steamboat Springs so I have stayed a good number of nights in the area and at least a half a dozen times at the Nordic. The problem is that the owners have refused to send any type of written confirmation via email to verify my reservation, the room rate and length of stay. So about half the times I have arrived I was charged a higher rate than quoted. I think, based on what the owners have said to me, that they readjust the quoted rate based on how busy the activity in town is. By the time I check in I'm tired, wanted a bed and just sucked it up. I find this to be a very dishonest way of doing business. The place is dated, a little dirty, in a good location in downtown, but there are plenty of other places to stay in town that are cleaner, better run, and honest on their word and their pricing. Bottom line, Steamboat is beautiful, and there are better places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 1bikerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've stayed here both in winter and summer. Amazing innkeeper is very friendly and helpful. Location is convenient for downtown Steamboat restaurants. Building is older but extremely well maintained. The room we stayed in had been updated with new fixtures. Excellent variety for breakfast. Especially liked that they're pet friendly with very reasonable cleaning fee. Affordable. Clean. Convenient. Friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlsonColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
3.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £82 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing