We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is excellent!!! Super clean and adorable décor. Greg the owner and his wife are great hosts. They know everything to do around town and gave us great tips. If we are ever back in Steamboat we would definitely stay here again...no question!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    161
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
172
284
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Owner was extremely nice and handed out coupons for restaurants and activities we were interested in doing.
The rooms were some of the cleanest I have ever been in. The motel is older but is well maintained. The pool area is very relaxing and relatively quiet for its location down town.

The only draw back was the parking. If you have a small vehicle you will be fine. We had a large truck and the parking was tight but it was close to the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I like boutique hotels (we avoid the Hampton Inns, Holiday Inns, etc.) and originally wanted to stay at the Steamboat Grand, but they do not allow dogs. I'm glad they don't -- we booked at the Nordic and we are so glad we did. Honestly, we were a little worried that it was too "rustic" from the photos on TripAdvisor, but we couldn't have been more wrong. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The owners were phenomenal. They bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasant one -- even juggling rooms so that we could have a late checkout. Isabel and Ben will do anything they can to accomodate their guests. The central location is really the selling point of this property -- my husband and I were literally able to walk anywhere in downtown, which is what we were looking for. Tubing is across the street, alpine slide and hikes are blocks away. We will stay here again in a second the next time we're in Steamboat. Many thanks to the owners for everything!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We took a much needed get away and stayed at the Nordic Lodge. We will definitely return. Nice-CLEAN room, nice continental breakfast and Friendly staff. Great Stay....Thank You! :-) We will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Nordic Lodge for two nights and had an entirely positive experience. Check in was fast and easy, and we were greeted by the tirelessly enthusiastic and knowledgeable Greg. He allowed us to choose our room, suggesting one on the second floor which is quieter. The room itself was immaculate and adequately appointed. We closed the blinds for a nap and were delighted to discover that the room was almost completely dark; we were also pleased to be out of range of the traffic noise on Lincoln Avenue.

One of the most pleasing features of the Nordic Lodge is its proximity to the many shops and restaurants in Steamboat; we walked everywhere. In fact, we did not need to get in the car once during our visit.

While not a new property, it is maintained to a high standard; it is clear that the owners take a lot of pride in the facilities and the landscaped areas. They even have a wood shop on site. (I don't know if that's relevant, but the way the shop was meticulously organized suggested to me that whoever runs it is careful, industrious, and well, meticulously organized! That kind of ethic scores points with me.)

The breakfast offerings were varied beyond any hotel breakfast I've ever known: fruit, cereal, donuts/pastries, hard boiled eggs, bread, jam/Nutella/peanut butter, and many more that I am forgetting.

My husband had left his sunglasses at a restaurant the night before we departed, and the restaurant would not open again until after we had to leave. When I mentioned this to Greg, he offered to get the sunglasses and mail them to us! (We ended up calling the restaurant from the road and they said they would send them to us, but Greg's offer was certainly beyond what would be expected of him.)

As we drove away after check out, I noted aloud to my husband that Greg presents as someone who truly loves his job: a rarity, especially in the service industry. My husband agreed that Greg is arguably the friendliest host he has ever encountered in his travels.

We will definitely stay at the Nordic Lodge again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor in the building parallel to Lincoln Avenue are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romo292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I stay at the Nordik Lodge every year and we love it. The rooms are great, the pool and hot tub is great, the location is great and the price is right. Greg and Isabel are very hospitable and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I spent three days for a quick getaway in Steamboat and had a wonderful stay at the Nordic Lodge. The second floor room was very quiet and cool (despite 90 degrees outside) for $79/night. An unexpected perk was the convience of delightful restaurants within a block of the lodge. Our host was more than willing to offer great suggestions for dining and entertainment (hot springs and a summertime ride up the ski slope gondola among others). We'll stay here again when in town.

Room Tip: You won't find much on this lodge in online guide suggestions, or in the AAA guide, but it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing