We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
223 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“All Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My friend and I had a 2 night stay in Steamboat Springs and stayed at the Nordic Lodge. The place was clean, the hosts were friendly and caring and the breakfast buffet was amazing. 4 kinds of fresh fruit, 5 kinds of cereal, yogurt, bread, donuts, milk, oj, coffee, tea and on and on. And at 5 pm there was a huge urn of hot water and coffee in the lobby. Great value, clean and I will return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoSunshine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    158
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
169
279
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a recent weekend visit to Steamboat and I basically had no choice but to pick the Nordic Lodge simply based on reviews on this site and the very reasonable rates (for Steamboat). Oh, and I cannot discount the location. Everything else I was looking at was WAY overpriced, plus they were either not very nice or way off the beaten path. I was looking for a place within walking distance of as many Steamboat Springs attractions, bars, and restaurants as possible. The Nordic Lodge is simply the best option.

Greg, the owner, is a super nice guy and will take time to not only get to know you but make sure you are fully taken care of and then some. It is obvious that he is eager to assist and make sure you have the best stay possible.

I really like how all of the rooms are fully updated and very clean and comfortable. I overheard Greg talking to other customers about how they didn't just update the rooms, they completely demolished the buildings and rebuilt them all from scratch back in 2008!

The swimming pool is heated and very well-maintained and the hot tub is inside its own building and is also well taken care of too. I thought the hot tub was a tad hot and asked one of the maintenance guys who happened to be there to see if it was possible to turn the heat down a bit and he did! Of course it takes a while, but the next night we went into the hot tub, it felt awesome.

On the day we checked out, Greg was nice enough to show us the two-bedroom units for the time we bring our two boys with us to Steamboat. They have two different styles and both will be perfect for when that time comes.

Really the only thing that I was a bit uncomfortable with was the breakfast. Yes, it is a great spread for a continental breakfast, but I'm not really sure about the gallons of milk and the bottle of OJ being out on the counter. Plus, the tubs of butter, cream cheese, and anything else you would put on a bagel or a waffle were in a little container sitting on ice packs. If Anthony from Hotel Impossible saw this, he would go absolutely crazy. My suggestion would be to invest in an open-door cooler and have individually wrapped spreadables in there along with small cartons of milk and juices.

Other than that, if you are looking for a place with a perfect central location that is reasonably priced, very clean and updated and service that treats you like family, the Nordic Lodge is basically your only option.

Room Tip: There really is no bad room in the place. If anything, request a room away from the office and Hwy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkdenver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our first time in Steamboat Springs, CO! The couple who owns the hotel is very friendly and they provided an excellent service from the moment we walked into the hotel lobby! The room was very clean and quite at night. Beds and pillows are comfortable and there are plenty of clean towels. They even offered extra towels once we headed over to Strawberry Hot Springs! They recommended local attractions and hotels. Breakfast is amazing and there is something for everyone! They made our stay in Steamboat Springs unforgettable. We will definitely come back!!!Thank you Nordic Lodge!

Room Tip: We had top floor room, but the entire hotel is very quite and we did not have any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanislava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Two adults and two kids shared a 'queen double'. Nicely furnished, good beds, en suite bathroom with fridge & microwave in the room. The Nordic is right in the heart of Steamboat so you can easily walk to the springs, restaurants etc. The staff are really helpful with good local knowledge. Breakfast is a plentiful and varied continental style. Lovely outdoor pool and indoor hot tub.
I would recommend this great place for families or couples.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is excellent!!! Super clean and adorable décor. Greg the owner and his wife are great hosts. They know everything to do around town and gave us great tips. If we are ever back in Steamboat we would definitely stay here again...no question!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Owner was extremely nice and handed out coupons for restaurants and activities we were interested in doing.
The rooms were some of the cleanest I have ever been in. The motel is older but is well maintained. The pool area is very relaxing and relatively quiet for its location down town.

The only draw back was the parking. If you have a small vehicle you will be fine. We had a large truck and the parking was tight but it was close to the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I like boutique hotels (we avoid the Hampton Inns, Holiday Inns, etc.) and originally wanted to stay at the Steamboat Grand, but they do not allow dogs. I'm glad they don't -- we booked at the Nordic and we are so glad we did. Honestly, we were a little worried that it was too "rustic" from the photos on TripAdvisor, but we couldn't have been more wrong. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The owners were phenomenal. They bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasant one -- even juggling rooms so that we could have a late checkout. Isabel and Ben will do anything they can to accomodate their guests. The central location is really the selling point of this property -- my husband and I were literally able to walk anywhere in downtown, which is what we were looking for. Tubing is across the street, alpine slide and hikes are blocks away. We will stay here again in a second the next time we're in Steamboat. Many thanks to the owners for everything!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.8 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing