We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in The 'Boat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in The 'Boat”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We recently stayed at Nordic Lodge for a girl's weekend and could not have been more pleased with our stay. Greg, the owner, was extremely helpful-- giving us maps and suggesting restaurants, bars and activities for us to try (that all proved to be top notch). The rooms were nice and very clean and we were greeted each morning with a fantastic complimentary breakfast. The location is PRIME. NL is located on the main street of town, in walking distance from all of the hot spots the quaint town has to offer. This is the only place we will be staying on our trips to Steamboat. Our trip was made memorable because of our enjoyable interactions with Greg and the rest of the staff at NL!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiemrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    165
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
175
289
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The check in and out process was the easiest I have been through. The breakfast was fresh. The owner can give you directions anywhere locally. Easy walk to anywhere in downtown steamboat. The room was clean and the bed was soft. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gem58416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was recommended to us as a good centrally located spot where we could walk to practically anywhere in Steamboat, and it certainly was. It's certainly an older hotel but very clean and as everyone else has said, had a great breakfast spread. But the best part was the tips from the owner Greg about what to do and where to go. Follow his advice and you can't go wrong for a short stay in Steamboat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

After narrowly escaping a stay at a horrible hotel at the other end of Lincoln we were relieved there was one room left. We were grateful for a very clean and comfortable room, super friendly hosts, an amazing complimentary fresh breakfast with something for everyone of our picky family members. The pool was small but a beautiful setting and the hot tub was just as nice and clean. Close walking distance to everything. Reasonable and kind pet policy. Wish there were more hotel owners like this family!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinaOso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
230 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My friend and I had a 2 night stay in Steamboat Springs and stayed at the Nordic Lodge. The place was clean, the hosts were friendly and caring and the breakfast buffet was amazing. 4 kinds of fresh fruit, 5 kinds of cereal, yogurt, bread, donuts, milk, oj, coffee, tea and on and on. And at 5 pm there was a huge urn of hot water and coffee in the lobby. Great value, clean and I will return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoSunshine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a recent weekend visit to Steamboat and I basically had no choice but to pick the Nordic Lodge simply based on reviews on this site and the very reasonable rates (for Steamboat). Oh, and I cannot discount the location. Everything else I was looking at was WAY overpriced, plus they were either not very nice or way off the beaten path. I was looking for a place within walking distance of as many Steamboat Springs attractions, bars, and restaurants as possible. The Nordic Lodge is simply the best option.

Greg, the owner, is a super nice guy and will take time to not only get to know you but make sure you are fully taken care of and then some. It is obvious that he is eager to assist and make sure you have the best stay possible.

I really like how all of the rooms are fully updated and very clean and comfortable. I overheard Greg talking to other customers about how they didn't just update the rooms, they completely demolished the buildings and rebuilt them all from scratch back in 2008!

The swimming pool is heated and very well-maintained and the hot tub is inside its own building and is also well taken care of too. I thought the hot tub was a tad hot and asked one of the maintenance guys who happened to be there to see if it was possible to turn the heat down a bit and he did! Of course it takes a while, but the next night we went into the hot tub, it felt awesome.

On the day we checked out, Greg was nice enough to show us the two-bedroom units for the time we bring our two boys with us to Steamboat. They have two different styles and both will be perfect for when that time comes.

Really the only thing that I was a bit uncomfortable with was the breakfast. Yes, it is a great spread for a continental breakfast, but I'm not really sure about the gallons of milk and the bottle of OJ being out on the counter. Plus, the tubs of butter, cream cheese, and anything else you would put on a bagel or a waffle were in a little container sitting on ice packs. If Anthony from Hotel Impossible saw this, he would go absolutely crazy. My suggestion would be to invest in an open-door cooler and have individually wrapped spreadables in there along with small cartons of milk and juices.

Other than that, if you are looking for a place with a perfect central location that is reasonably priced, very clean and updated and service that treats you like family, the Nordic Lodge is basically your only option.

Room Tip: There really is no bad room in the place. If anything, request a room away from the office and Hwy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkdenver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our first time in Steamboat Springs, CO! The couple who owns the hotel is very friendly and they provided an excellent service from the moment we walked into the hotel lobby! The room was very clean and quite at night. Beds and pillows are comfortable and there are plenty of clean towels. They even offered extra towels once we headed over to Strawberry Hot Springs! They recommended local attractions and hotels. Breakfast is amazing and there is something for everyone! They made our stay in Steamboat Springs unforgettable. We will definitely come back!!!Thank you Nordic Lodge!

Room Tip: We had top floor room, but the entire hotel is very quite and we did not have any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanislava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
642 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing