We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If looking to stay in downtown Steamboat, definitely try Nordic Lodge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
1 review
“If looking to stay in downtown Steamboat, definitely try Nordic Lodge!”
Reviewed 30 March 2010

My boyfriend and I had been planning our first trip to Steamboat for a few weeks, so I checked out plenty of reviews to get a feel for the town. From the other reviews, we narrowed our prospective lodging to two choices, but after calling the Nordic Lodge first, I didn’t even bother checking availability of the other hotel. Nordic was so helpful, with detailed and friendly answers to all of my questions, and very reasonable rates. Upon check-in, the owner Gregg asked about our plans – which were to rent snowshoes the first day– but instead, Gregg insisted that we borrow his 2 pairs! He also pointed us in the direction of some great trails, and we saved the rental $. The room was larger than I had expected, and very clean! The complimentary breakfast was relatively standard –fruit, granola bars, bagels, toast, donuts, pastries, waffles, pancakes, milk, cereal, juice, and coffee. The staff at the Nordic was super friendly and had excellent suggestions for everything: dining, shopping, outdoor activities, etc. If you are looking to stay in downtown Steamboat, I would absolutely suggest Nordic Lodge!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank embrown1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    165
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
176
293
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I'm a very choosy traveler, and loved the Nordic Lodge. This is an excellent lower price point hotel option for those wanting to ski in Steamboat.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Motel, exterior door, type setup. Flat screen TV's, microwaves in room and comfortable beds.

The owner was VERY helpful and friendly. Very accomodating when we arrived before check in time to store our bags while we shopped locally.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DivaGirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We are going to stay at this hotel every time we got to Steamboat! The location was great and right downtown. The free shuttle stops right in front of the hotel. It was easy and convenient to get to/from the ski mountain. Our room was clean and comforable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a huge variety of food to start the day off right! This place is a great deal!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsiennicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2010

The Nordic Lodge was a great place to stay. The value of the room was unbeatable. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the owner (Greg) was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. What more do you need when you are using the hotel to sleep because you spent the day skiing and the night on the town? The hot tub felt great on your knees after a long day on the mountain.

The hotel is in a great place if you want to see what downtown Steamboat Springs has to offer. It is about a 20 minute ride to the mountain, and the best part is you don't need a car. The city offers a free bus service that runs approximately every 10 minutes at any given stop. The other great thing is there is a bus stop right in front of the Nordic Lodge hotel. Just hop out of bed and head straight to the mountain. The bonus of staying downtown Steamboat Springs is there is more to do in town than on the mountain, so the night life was better than the average ski town. That is because the town existed before the ski hill did, so there is lots to do.

If you're not looking for a luxury retreat then the Nordic Lodge is the best you can get in Steamboat Springs.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTravelBug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The management is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is in the center of town, walking distance to many great restaurants. The Air Force Academy Ski Team will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrossi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Tx
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

The owners are SUPERB! Ask, and you will receive! The beds were very comfortable, the room was a good size and the breakfast was more than sufficient. The hotel is in the middle of downtown Steamboat Springs and a rental car is NOT NEEDED! Within easy walking distance of the entire business district. A FREE bus picks you up in front of the hotel and takes you anywhere you want to go - including the ski area. Couldn't have picked a more affordable, more accessible, and friendlier place to stay! Thanks you Nordic Lodge!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We just spent our latest winter trip at the Nordic Lodge for the second time and the hotel continues to offer a great stay. The place is family owned and they take pride in attending to skier's needs. The place is a real bang for your buck.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasPOTUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
648 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
409 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
788 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#20 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing