We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Clean, reasonable, right in the middle of the downtown action, tons of nearby restaurants within easy walking distance. Comfortable beds. Remarkably quiet, especially considering proximity to the main drag - great value, absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keatyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

We turned up in Steamboat in the afternoon, and the Tourist Office recommended this hotel, for the bargain price of $59 (£45). We went straight to it without looking anywhere else and it was great. The reception staff were friendly and found us a room straight away, away from the road, which was lovely and clean, and quiet. The hotel has a small pool area and some loungers around it. We had a nice quiet rest until a family of seven came and ruined the peace for everyone else……. But that's not the hotel's fault of course.

There is a small complimentary breakfast served in the reception area which was a good start to our long drive up to the Tetons - coffee, waffles, toast etc, which was put out earlier than the time we had been told it was ready, so that was handy as we weren't expecting to get any owing to our early start.

I would recommend this hotel because of the good value for money, the central location in Steamboat and the friendly staff and nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetter77Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

clean and spacious with a friendly, informative staff. would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southsidehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We went to the Mustang Round-up and Rodeo in Steamboat Springs, Colorado during this summer. We did not have any reservations when we left for the Springs. We were fortunate to find that they had vacancies at the Nordic Lodge in downtown.
The room we got was a small suite and it was very comfortable and clean. The staff or owner was really nice and was very accommodating. They served a continental breakfast and the only complaint was that they did not have some type of juice.
Other than that, the hotel was very convenient since it was right smack in downtown. We could open our door directly into the sidewalks and walk the downtown area to shop and dine. It was also a short walk to the rodeo grounds where they have first class events for a small town rodeo.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennsada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

My husband and I stayed in Steamboat while on vacation and were VERY pleased with all that the Nordic Lodge provided! Greg greeted us at the desk as soon as we walked in and had us set up in no time. But he didn't stop there, he let us know about all the "must sees" of Steamboat and were to find good dinning deals. He went above and beyond and was by far the friendliest person we've had the pleasure of dealing with at any hotel, motel, or campground! We will be back!! Thanks to everyone at the Nordic Lodge for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaftingQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We stayed here for two nights in February for my boyfriends birthday and had a great time. Place was clean, beds comfy, internet was free. Breakfast provided was very good. Management was extremely nice. Would definitely stay here again. I read a lot of other reviews and am glad that we decided on this one. Price was great and I never had to worry about rude staff or an unclean room like some other reviews of other places in town. Didn't try out the hot tub but did go to the Hot springs in town. Could walk to everything.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aibarra5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We traveled with our Softball team. We were able to have a meal in the lobby facility and a lot of fun in the pool area. Greg could not have been more accommodating in every aspect. I've stayed at higher end hotels in Steamboat, but this is where I will return to!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
3.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £83 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing