We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location, Great Accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Great Accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just had a fantastic week at the Sheraton, Steamboat Springs. The staff could not have been more helpful with whatever we requested. Our 2 bedroom condo, number 707, was wonderfully decorated with a spectacular view of the Gondola Square and hill. This is a 2 level unit, 2 bedrooms upstairs plus 2 full baths and washer and dryer. Lower level has well equipped kitchen, dining table, living room with fireplace and another full bath.
Ski in/out is the best on the hill. Just leave your skis at the end of the day downstairs with the shop, and take the elevator to your room. Two great hot tubs off the 2nd floor, and new pool is being constructed outside this winter. Wonderful week, highly recommend this unit.

Room Tip: Being on the top floor with two bedrooms, one king bed, and two queens in the other, unit 707 is fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lllllll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear lllllll99,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your condo and proud to hear that our staff took such great care of you. We hope that you will consider us as you plan for your next ski trip. We wish you a wonderful year and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    197
    68
    29
    8
See reviews for
230
163
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Steamboat for our annual ski vacation. You can't beat the ski in/ski out location, free shuttle service, accommodations and great amenities. However, the biggest asset this resort has, is the people who work here! On our second day of skiing, I had a terrible ski accident in which I broke my leg. I had to be transported to the hospital in Steamboat (which is an excellent facility!) and later had surgery early that evening. The Sheraton provided a private shuttle service for my husband, taking him to and from the hospital and to the pharmacy to get prescriptions and crutches for me and even waited for him! In addition to that, when I was released from the hospital, they picked us up and brought us back to the hotel where they had a wheelchair waiting for me! With two more days left in our stay, they continued to provide us with a private shuttle every evening to go to and from the restaurant we had decided to dine. The bellmen, in particular Dave Laughlin, Gary Baxter, Ed Stevenson and Dirk Vanatta assisted my husband in getting me in and out of the vehicle safely every single time with such care and compassion. Stephanie (Concierge), also assisted me by faxing the hospital reports to my doctor back home. These guys went above and beyond! I am so thankful and grateful, and I certainly will be returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Ralie,
We are sorry to hear of your injury and hope that you are on track for a fast recovery. We appreciate your story and would like to thank you for recognizing our team. We can't wait to welcome you back to Steamboat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the this Sheraton over president day weekend. It is ideally located near the 'slopes'. Free parking is part of resort fee. Dowside is service not the best even when we pointed things out to front desk personel some of whom need an attitude crash course.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geo0019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear geo0019,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While we apologize that you felt that the our service was lacking, we are glad that you enjoyed our location and proximity to the slopes. We hope that you had a great time on the mountain and would be delighted to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Spent 7 nights at Steamboat resort (2 adults, 3 kids). We stayed in the Studio Suite Slope view and we really enjoyed the views, the atmosphere and facilities. The kitchenette was very convenient and the rooms are nicely decorated (The beds are very comfy)
The hotel staff was particularly welcoming and friendly. Victor Hernandez (the front desk manager) was very helpful and service-oriented.
The hotel location is unbeatable. The ski rental is just in the basement (staff is very friendly too), the ski school 200 yards away. The hotel restaurant was good and casual. We will back next year ! Overall very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfaivre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Greetings Jfaivre,
We are pleased to hear of your recent experience. Thank you for providing feedback about the accomodations as we appreciate getting the word our about our new mountain suites. We are glad to hear that you will be returning and look forward to sharing our newly renovated pool experience with your children!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I've now stayed, with family,- in the Morningside Villas twice. The two 3-bedroom villas varied in layout, but both were spacious and very well equipped. The lounge and restaurant are both good, as is the adjacent bar and grill, and there is a free shuttle service to get you around, or you can just walk out to the bus stop. You are right next door to the gondola, and the closest lift is a very short walk. The ski school, other facilities, and even a small market, are only slightly farther. We didn't use the pool, but I love the rooftop hot tubs. The gym is just so-so. I was very pleased with everything here. It was pricey by Steamboat standards, but worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maineb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear maineb1,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent Villa experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback about the Fitness Center. We are excited that it will soon be renovated with many new enhancements, awaiting your next arrival. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

You will love this place if you are staying on the newer villa side of the property. The hotel rooms that are non refurbished are a bit tired. You can't beat the location for skiing but don't expect that ski lodge, big fire in the lobby experience. We stayed in 512 and 514 and the rooms are great. This side does not have a view of the slopes.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Elizabeth R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Steamboat Resort. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You are correct in that we have a variety of room types and views. This allows us to accommodate a vairety of guest desires during their visit.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I had to cancel a weekend trip due to a weather-related flight cancellation. I called to inquire whether they could provide any flexibility on the cancellation policy, since the cost for the two nights I was supposed to stay there was roughly $1000. I didn't expect a full refund, but perhaps at least some symbolic gesture. Absolutely nothing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelAustinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear MelAustinTX,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us and others with your feedback. I am sorry you experienced challenges with your travel plans. Because of these possible situations that may arise, we always reccommend guests look into travel insurance when traveling to our destination. With this said, please feel free to reach out to me directly so we can look into this situation further. My direct email is Luis.Olivas@Sheraton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Property: Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing