We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location but no wifi or televisions.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location but no wifi or televisions.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We recently stayed at the Sheraton because it has a great ski in ski out location. You cannot get any closer to the lifts than this. However, if you need the internet for anything you are out of luck. They claim that the wifi is included in the $20 a day resort fee, but it was so slow I could not even pull up the google search page. Then I paid the $5 daily premium for better wifi, it made no difference. I called the front desk and was told the internet in the entire city was very very slow. I would have made a different decision about where to take my ski vacation if I would have know I was spending an entire week with no internet! It really messed me up not being able to do some work that I had a deadline for. Also, the television only gets about 10 channels as most of the channels just give you a jumbled picture. I was without internet or television on this trip. It is a great place to stay if you want to unplug from society and the modern world. Also, there was a huge dip in the bed, so bad that my husband had to put pillows on the side of the bed incase he fell off. The springs were popping out on the other side.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Ashley T.,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear that our bed did not allow you to rest well. We pride ourselves on the comfort of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, so will use your feedback to follow up and change out the mattress in the particular room that you stayed in. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed Steamboat and were able to get some great skiing in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    197
    68
    29
    8
See reviews for
231
163
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was here for a conference and cannot get over how wonderful the staff was! Every person we encountered while staying here was super nice and friendly. I hope I get back her to enjoy the good experience again.
There were a couple of restaurants on site. Shuttle service is available to ride into town in the evenings. They are right at the base of the mountain and it was very easy access to gondola and shops and places to eat. They also now have night skiing which is new to Steamboat. Rooms were great and clean and spacious. This place really was great! I recommend it highly if you are looking for a place to stay! I cannot express my gratitude for the friendliness of the staff we met throughout the hotel! Stay here! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: I had a studio suite that had a view of the gondola. My room was on the 4th floor above the 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Amy W.,
We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story. The studio suites are a new product this year and we are really excited to get the word out about them. Please consider joining us again when you have a little more time for rest and relaxation. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwood KS
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

My biggest problem was the beds and bedding....mattress pads that don't fit the king size bed and keep bunching up under you, Also, a quilt that kept sliding down off the bed. I have had much better beds at a Hampton Inn. Really unacceptable in a property like this.
Also. waiting in long lines to get seated at breakfast while the hostess took forever to come back and seemed to vanish in the dining room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cobbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear cobbis,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, as this is a product that we pride ourselves on. We will use your feedback to determine if we have a training opportunity as perhaps the wrong size of items were used on your bed.
We wish you a great year and hope that you will consider us again if you ever find yourself back in Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just north of the Gondola this place is great. The staff were wonderful, friendly and fast. The pool is currently under renovation but the hottubs are large and great. Great deck for lunch and sitting in the sun watching guys on the half pipe.

Rooms are very comfortable. Good size, enough for a family of 4 with all our stuff including skis, boots, etc. Lots of water pressure (too little is a personal pet peeve). Bathroom is not large but just fine. VERY clean!

Really great game room in the lobby with chess, shuffle board, pool, etc. It was great for evening entertainment.

Got it on a discount site and didn't know which property we were getting. ;) Got it under half the published nightly rate at the time. A steal for this location. We would come back and probably will even at full price.

Great choice!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb Oakley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Deb Oakley S.,
Thank you for sharing your story! We are thrilled that you were impressed by our staff. We pride ourselves on genuine hospitality and are glad to hear that we were able to deliver upon that. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you're in Steamboat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is acceptable. Minor annoying aspects like outlets that are so loose they can't keep my iPhone charger plugged in. And Internet that is too slow to be useful. The shampoo is abysmal and doesn't lather. The remodeled rooms are nicely decorated, clean, and efficient. Staff was nice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AzTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear AzTraveler5,
While I am sorry to hear that the outlets & shampoo were not up to your standard, I am glad that you found the staff and rooms to be nice. Thank you for sharing yoru feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed at this property first weekend of Feb, 2014. Arrived late in the evening. As we were unfamiliar with the area, the hotels entrance was a little hard to find. Construction fences and snow-cover did not help the task. There were small signs pointing the way. Ultimately no big deal. Construction now seems to be centered on a pool area. Building activity did not interfere with our stay or enjoyment.

The lobby area is very pleasant. Nice bar area with various events in the evening. Easy to slip out the side to the Ski Time Square area where there are shops, places to eat and drink and the base of the gondola. Excellent "business" area with printers and computers for guest use. Staff were fine during our stay. Very helpful and pleasant.

Making your way to the rooms is easy enough. The property appears a little older in design, but the apparent facelift is great. That "new" factor was in the rooms also. We had a suite that included a kitchen, looking out over the slopes. It felt a little tight in term of width, but not bad. Bed was very comfortable. Furniture in good shape. Kitchen area was very nice and well equipped. Bathroom also updated and nice. Stack type washer and dryer in the room. Safe. TV was updated with typical hotel style offerings. Internet was not blazing, but certainly adequate. Available in the lobby also.

Typically, we enjoy a full condo if we are staying for the week. However, with only a few days to ski, this property is an excellent alternative to settling for a hotel room. Amenities and set up felt just like a larger property without the "1 week minimum". Ski in/out was about as convenient as it gets. We did not use the shuttle to town, instead driving our own car. Parking under the hotel was good once it was figured out. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank x2bate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Sheraton Steamboat Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our new mountain suites. They are a new product for us and we are excited to get the word out. The suites come in larger sizes as well, if you are looking to accomodate more people, similiar to a condo. We hope that you had a great time on the mountain and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Metro
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was here on a business trip. Location was very nice as there were plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. It took me two tries to find the parking garage (but it was at night and there was construction going on). Front desk had a considerable line that wasn't moving very fast, but I wasn't in a hurry.

The room was clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. My only real issue was with the outlets. There were some in the desk, but I like my phone next to the bed. There was a cluster of 4 outlets in the corner near the bed but only 1 of the 4 worked and there was no table to set them on.

I did try the restaurant one night. The food was very good. The restaurant wasn't very busy yet I was seated next to a very large family with an extremely loud child. The server should have seated me somewhere quieter.

Otherwise, very relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soonerj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear soonerj,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are sorry to hear that you had challenges finding our parking garage. The construction process has been an unfortunate inconvenience for all of us, and for that we apologize. We are glad to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and appreciate the feedback regarding the outlets. We realize that proper connectivity is a must in today's world, so will use your comments to look into a potential solution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Property: Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing