We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy On Mountain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel right at the base of the ski resort, or in summer at the base of the mountain bike park. Hotel is in great condition and our room overlooking the mountain and village was perfect. We had a mini suite which included a fridge and some kitchen appliances which we found very useful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TruckeeTroutTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Greetings!
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad that you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated studio suites and that you found the kitchen appliances to be useful. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights here. Room was good, clean, adequate size, free wifi, and quite. Beds are super comfy. Saw valet parking, leaving cars in the handicap parking spot, I didn't think that was good. Room was on the second floor which gave no view except of the parking lot, which was a bummer.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Canadafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Canadafun,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad that you enjoyed our facilities and appreicate your feedback regarding the handicapped parking situation.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spent one night there and I was not impressed, because it is too big for my taste. Staff at the reception desk was ok, as well as room service, but the rooms need some renovation with too many edges which are not good for children. Hotel has a swimming pool, but it is small and quite a long walk because the hotel is big. Overall, nothing much to complain about, but also nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Ales11_11,
We appreciate your review. Thank you for visiting our hotel. We hope that you had a great trip and enjoyed Steamboat.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was very comfortable. The facilities in the room were excellent.We were there in the summer but I would imagine this would be a great hotel for skiers.Staff were very friendly and helpful.would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: The interconnecting room was very good.The amenities and facilities were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPAC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear CPAC2014,
We appreciate you sharing your experience! We're glad that you were able to rest comfortably. Thank you for visiting us. Best wishes for a great fall season!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in mid August. As soon as I arrived I knew I had come to the right hotel. The people at the front desk were very helpful and also very polite. When I got to the room it got better, it had a fully equipped kitchen and also had a washing machine and tumble dryer, which was very useful and I imagine extremely useful in the ski season. The beds in the hotel are possibly the nicest I have ever slept in. The hotel has great views of the surroundings at every angle. It is a 2 minute walk to the ski lifts and gondalas (which run all year) and also the village where a number of lovely restaurants are. The hotel has great facilities - outdoor heated pools and hot tubs, a gym, a games room which is great for all ages. It also has an amazing golf course affiliated with the hotel.
There is a great bar/restaurant with views of the mountains.
Finally the main town is just a 5 minute drive away which is another great place for meals, and activities such as "tubing" or the rodeo.
I recommend this hotel to everyone - it is the perfect place.
10/10

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiamC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear LiamC21,
Thank you for your raving review! We're thrilled to hear that you were able to experience one of our new Mountain Suites with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. We appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again someday!

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is on the Mountain side of Steamboat and has everything you need right there. The staff was very helpful at check in and we were able to get a room with a great view. The access to biking trails and to downtown was great. The room was very new and clean and the bedding was very, very nice. They provide a shuttle to downtown which is very nice when going there for dinner. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalecat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Dalecat10,
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your visist and hope to see you soon.

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying two nights at the Sheraton. This was our first trip to Steamboat and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. I'm in the hospitality business and can be critical of service and accommodations. The Sheraton exceeded expectations in both categories! The resort experience was amazing and it is all just a short drive to downtown restaurants and shopping as well as miles of mountain bike trails. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cohotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear cohotelguy,

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story! Our new pool furniture is finally here and its worth the trip! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you find yourself in Steamboat!

Best wishes for a great fall season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Sheraton Steamboat Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £134 - £453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing