We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Steamboat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Consistent for a Sheraton. Awesome location next to the gondola and just a short ride into Old Town where there are lots of restaurants, shops, trails and tubing the Yampa River. Rooms were a bit small, but were fine and well appointed. Garage parking is helpful.

Room Tip: Hallways are a bit loud, so the end of the hallway would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pjslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Pjslw,
Thank you for providing a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and apologize that you found our rooms to be a little small. We do have a large variety of room options available that would provide some additional space if needed for your next visit.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Steamboat Sheraton was a great place to stay! The family loved it and our friends found it amazing too. The location for skiing is just steps from the Gondola, it is bar none the best in Steamboat! Great service, courteous & helpful staff.

Room Tip: Get a condo in the Villas 3rd floor or above!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OutdoorsCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear OutdoorsCO,
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed our service and location. We hope you will join us for this upcoming ski season.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We spent 3 weekend nights here during the summer for a children's soccer tournament. The hotel was really convenient and right at the base of the ski mountain, close to the gondola and base-of-the-mountain restaurants and shops. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, probably among the top of any hotel I've stayed at.

The room was really clean. We opted out of housekeeping services and in return were given a $5 voucher each day that we used on room service breakfast our last morning there.

The hotel itself wasn't anything special. The pool and exercise room were lacking, but that is likely because it is mainly designed for skiers in the wintertime. It's also far from town (meaning you can't walk there), but they have a shuttle that will drive you to and from. The staff is very friendly.

Room service was lacking. There is no food to eat after midnight. This was difficult to deal with when participating in late night activities because we would come back to the hotel really hungry and realize there was no food. We realized later in our stay that there is a lot of fast food nearby so if you have a car you can get food and you can also pack snacks for the room (there is a small fridge).

Internet service was horrible. Connection was slow and often didn't work at all.

Overall, if I you are coming to Steamboat for skiing, I recommend this hotel. Otherwise, somewhere cheaper is probably better.

If you are looking for a place to go skiing, I would recommend going to the resorts off I-70 (Keystone, Breckenridge, Vail, Beaver Creek, Copper Mountain etc). The drive to Steamboat didn't seem worth it, the town was nothing special and it isn't as pretty or inviting as the other ski towns. It is really nice and pretty, nothing wrong with it, it's just not worth the drive or the price to come here over going to the other places that are a lot closer to the Denver area.

Room Tip: For the price, I would go with the cheapest room, but I don't really care about the view from my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope that the soccer tournament was successful for you. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel right at the base of the ski resort, or in summer at the base of the mountain bike park. Hotel is in great condition and our room overlooking the mountain and village was perfect. We had a mini suite which included a fridge and some kitchen appliances which we found very useful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TruckeeTroutTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Greetings!
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad that you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated studio suites and that you found the kitchen appliances to be useful. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights here. Room was good, clean, adequate size, free wifi, and quite. Beds are super comfy. Saw valet parking, leaving cars in the handicap parking spot, I didn't think that was good. Room was on the second floor which gave no view except of the parking lot, which was a bummer.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Canadafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Canadafun,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad that you enjoyed our facilities and appreicate your feedback regarding the handicapped parking situation.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spent one night there and I was not impressed, because it is too big for my taste. Staff at the reception desk was ok, as well as room service, but the rooms need some renovation with too many edges which are not good for children. Hotel has a swimming pool, but it is small and quite a long walk because the hotel is big. Overall, nothing much to complain about, but also nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Ales11_11,
We appreciate your review. Thank you for visiting our hotel. We hope that you had a great trip and enjoyed Steamboat.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was very comfortable. The facilities in the room were excellent.We were there in the summer but I would imagine this would be a great hotel for skiers.Staff were very friendly and helpful.would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: The interconnecting room was very good.The amenities and facilities were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPAC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear CPAC2014,
We appreciate you sharing your experience! We're glad that you were able to rest comfortably. Thank you for visiting us. Best wishes for a great fall season!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
839 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Sheraton Steamboat Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £141 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing