We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loy is a Joy!”
Review of Alpiner Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpiner Lodge
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loy is a Joy!”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Dealing with Loy and staff on the phone has been a dream come true. They put us on a waiting list for Valentine's weekend and promptly called us the same day to offer us a room. Loy is so great to deal with and we can't wait for our stay next weekend. She even asked the name of our Dog!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernBelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    19
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
33
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2013

For the price that you pay $125 per night, you get more than you will dream. I love this lady that took care of us like we are kings. Me and my wife more than happy and waiting to go again.
Alpiner lodge in best location we didn't drive at all and Loy make sure that take the bus. The room was in perfect size and not too hut.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koki19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Our family tries to head to Steamboat each year and last time we stayed at the Alpiner and had a great experience, but this time it was even better. Loy greeted us with joy when we arrived. We were pleased to see the recently rennovated lobby, it looks great. We returned from dinner to find a bottle of Prosecco in our room and drinks for the kids. The room was very spacious and had brand new bed linens and a flat screen TV. Parking is easy and we never had to move our car, we took the bus everywhere. This is a great choice for a good value stay in town. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkomarnitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

We were treated like good friends from the time we called. Ami, the desk attendant was very nice and welcoming and made sure we had everything we might need. The room was clean and pleasant. The location is perfect for walking, sightseeing and shopping. We met Loy as we were checking out and she gave us suggestions for when we return, which we will definitely do and will stay at the Alpiner!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I called to make a reservation on a Monday for that same night. We are greeted on the phone by Loy. She was so nice. She explained that we could come up any time that evening to check in. When we arrived she know us by name and greeted us warmly. She told us that we should have brought our dog because dogs
are always welcome and we were also allowed to store our mountain bikes in the room. The hotel is right on Lincoln and it is just a few minutes walk to all the shopping and restaurants downtown. Loy gave us great suggestions on where to eat and she even left us a bottle of Proseco and two cupcakes from Mountain Brew Coffee in our room for my birthday. I absolutely love this place andhope to stay there from again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkithebOat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superior, colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at The Alpiner for a night recently. To be perfectly honest, I usually stay in more upscale places, but wanted to stay downtown Steamboat because we were only there for one night and wanted to be close to shopping and dinner before we spent the evening at the springs. We stayed in the "apartment" and it was delightful. Even though it was on main street, the bedroom wasn't and traffic noise wasn't a problem. The owner of the hotel was very helpful and sweet.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123marciec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Loy, the manager is the best! She provided us with great restaurant recommendations along with beer and wine when checking in. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The entire staff is fantastic. The downtown location is very convenient. It's within easy walking distance of terrific restaurants, as well as, the amazing Steamboat Hot Springs Pool. Our future trips to Steamboat will always include staying at the Alpiner.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
187 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
405 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpiner Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpiner Lodge

Property: Alpiner Lodge
Address: 424 S Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8906
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alpiner Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpiner Lodge is a motel located in the heart of old town Steamboat. From the Alpiner you can walk to shops, restaurants, the hot springs pool, Howelsen ski area, the Yampa River Trail, the skateboard park, rodeo and museum. You will be greeted by a courteous staff who can assist you with your vacation plans. In the winter there is a cozy fire burning in the lobby were you can socialize with other guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alpiner Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpiner Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing