We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpiner Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
39
19
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
19
12
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Dealing with Loy and staff on the phone has been a dream come true. They put us on a waiting list for Valentine's weekend and promptly called us the same day to offer us a room. Loy is so great to deal with and we can't wait for our stay next weekend. She even asked the name of our Dog!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernBelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

For the price that you pay $125 per night, you get more than you will dream. I love this lady that took care of us like we are kings. Me and my wife more than happy and waiting to go again.
Alpiner lodge in best location we didn't drive at all and Loy make sure that take the bus. The room was in perfect size and not too hut.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koki19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Our family tries to head to Steamboat each year and last time we stayed at the Alpiner and had a great experience, but this time it was even better. Loy greeted us with joy when we arrived. We were pleased to see the recently rennovated lobby, it looks great. We returned from dinner to find a bottle of Prosecco in our room and drinks for the kids. The room was very spacious and had brand new bed linens and a flat screen TV. Parking is easy and we never had to move our car, we took the bus everywhere. This is a great choice for a good value stay in town. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkomarnitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

We were treated like good friends from the time we called. Ami, the desk attendant was very nice and welcoming and made sure we had everything we might need. The room was clean and pleasant. The location is perfect for walking, sightseeing and shopping. We met Loy as we were checking out and she gave us suggestions for when we return, which we will definitely do and will stay at the Alpiner!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I called to make a reservation on a Monday for that same night. We are greeted on the phone by Loy. She was so nice. She explained that we could come up any time that evening to check in. When we arrived she know us by name and greeted us warmly. She told us that we should have brought our dog because dogs
are always welcome and we were also allowed to store our mountain bikes in the room. The hotel is right on Lincoln and it is just a few minutes walk to all the shopping and restaurants downtown. Loy gave us great suggestions on where to eat and she even left us a bottle of Proseco and two cupcakes from Mountain Brew Coffee in our room for my birthday. I absolutely love this place andhope to stay there from again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkithebOat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews