We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Be prepared to be WOW'ed!”
7-acre private gated estate that is all yours!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7-acre private gated estate that is all yours!
Our paradise on the hillside Pool with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
7-acre private gated estate that is all yours!
Our paradise on the hillside
Pool with a view!
Kitchen in the lodge
Storms pass over the valley
Enjoy your morning coffee with a view of Lake Catamount!
Master Bedroom next to the Grotto
Never the same view twice!
Full size tennis court on-site
Pravite firepit with expansive views of Lake Catamount and the Flat Tops National Forest
Wet bar with kegerator in great room
Our bell and a winter view of the Flat Tops National Forest
Chauffuered shuttles for all your transportation needs
The Lodge
Game room located in the lodge.
Great room located in the lodge
Milky Way shooting stars are your entertainment each night
Sunsets here are the best in town!
Dining area in the lodge
Cozy up at the warm fire with your favorite beverage.
12 person grotto in the Lodge.
Master bath suite
Upper and Lower Cottages
All of your dreams come true on your special day with at Bella Vista destination wedding venue
Share special ocassions, create lifetime memories and enjoy the privacy of our Rocky Mountain home
Wedding with a view
Aspens galore
Wedding Reception under the tent
Winter wedding
Sleep Giant bridal party room
Tent reception welcome
Our property serves as a wonderful home base for wellness retreats: yoga, spiritual meditation, etc!
Don't forget our vacation rental is also a wonderful venue for yoga and spiritual gatherings!
Enough room for you, your friends, and all of your toys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Casey M
1 review
“Be prepared to be WOW'ed!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Bella vista is truly a one of a kind place. The views are unmatched in the entire valley and the amenities are wonderful. I had the pleasure of planning a wedding there for my international clients. The couple booked the venue site unseen and to say they were beyond impressed is an understatement. Their entire guests were blown away by the views and the wedding went off perfectly. The owners and property mangers went above and beyond to make sure their wedding was perfect. There are so few places that allow you to stay on property for multiple days, it really made their wedding so special and unique. Whether it is for a wedding, reunion or just a getaway, you wont be disappointed at Bella Vista.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Casey- thank you so much for sharing your experience! We loved having you for this wedding and hope to get you back up here soon to plan another wedding. You and your team were phenomenal!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyAO
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently held my daughter's wedding at Belle Vista. It is a wonderful venue. The amenities in the lodging areas are better than any other home we have ever rented. The views are amazing. The pool is perfect. It is a great venue. Alyssa and Ryan, the property managers, make the entire experience wonderful. Alyssa helped unpacked groceries and put them away on our arrival. Ryan makes sure the pool is ready and puts bonfires together for your evening enjoyment while you watch the beautiful sunsets. All of our guest thoroughly enjoyed the venue and we did end up having the perfect wedding. Please know this is only your venue. The vendors, etc. need to be arranged by you or a wedding planner. However, Alyssa will do grocery shopping for you among other things and she did arrange morning yoga for us on the morning of the wedding. It was wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Nancy,
I'm so glad that your daughter had a perfect day! We were honored to have you and your family at the Estate and hope that we will see you back for a reunion some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great view and excellent hosts”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I had the pleasure of staying at Bella Vista in June for a styled wedding shoot. It's such a beautiful venue with an incredible view. Abby and Eric are excellent hosts. They have so many projects in the works to make the property better and better -- it's clear that they have a passion for what they do. This place is quite a gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Ryan- thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you describing the magic of the Bella Vista. We were happy we could host you at the Bella Vista!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
2 reviews
“Amazing views, cozy dwelling”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed here for a yoga/fitness retreat. The views are breathtaking! The place is great for a group stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you Rebecca! It was a pleasure hosting your group's yoga/fitness retreat. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichCampe
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family retreat with a lot of love, peace, relaxation and lot's to do for all”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing! This place is a true gift from God. Thank you, thank you, thank you! The views, people and amenities are fabulous. Amenities are so close like Snow boarding, shopping, hot springs, fishing, hiking and so much more. I highly recommend Bella Vista for anyone looking forward to connecting, relaxing, healing, reflecting and enjoying a great retreat.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you Rich! It was a pleasure having your and your family. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Quiet, Great Service!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The fact that this estate is away from the town in it's own quiet oasis makes it so much better than being a ski out location. You still don't have to worry about getting to the mountain as the shuttle service will pick you up and drop you off right by the gondola! No loud neighbors, no bright lights, and no crowd! Other than at the mountain that is.

The wide-open view through the giant windows is incredible from the kitchen, dining and living spaces, bar, and hot tub! I literally could sit in the chair by the window all day and be completely content. Also, look out for clear sky nights so you can look at the starts through the telescope!

The new management crew is very attentive and awesome. The kitchen is very well equipped with all of the necessities, and more! Anything else you need, management will get for you in a jiffy. Not to mention the fresh baked cookies when you arrive!!

Can't wait to come back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Kimberly- thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you describing the magic of the Bella Vista so other know what to expect. We love that your group has been coming back for so long (10+ years) and look forward to hosting you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiKi U
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely worth the trip! In addition to the breathtaking views and amazing property, it's the perfect place to escape for a true weekend of fun and relaxation. The perfect place for a corporate retreat or a bachelor/bachelorette weekend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing