We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Porches Steamboat Loved It!”
Review of The Porches

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Porches
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Porches Steamboat Loved It!”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The check in process was actually enjoyable, our home was beautiful, very spacious, and maintained to perfection. We were here in July so I can't comment about skiing or ease of getting to the slopes, but it's definitely conveniently located for all summertime activities. We did have our own car, but used the free shuttle service many times for the very short drive into town for dinner and drinks. Our teenage age children took the shuttle a few times just to go for ice cream in town. We spent one day at the pool, beautiful and clean. If I ever find myself in Starmboat Springs I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
125
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was my second stay at The Porches resort and it was simply perfect. After loving it so much last time I knew where to suggest to stay when a friends wedding was planned in Steamboat. We booked the biggest house this go around for a group of 14 and everyone was 100% impressed with the rooms, the value, the amenities, staff and location. It's hard to please 14 people and the porches did it. More than one of the people in my group are planning to book family trips there in the coming year and everyone is asking "when are we all going back?!" The place is beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. Would highly recommend. We will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahMcG00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stwamboat Springs, CO
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The Porches is a great place to stay for anyone going to steamboat

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The porches have the perfect blend of comfort and elegance. The refined, rustic mountain decor is perfectly comfortable yet definitely high end. The mountain location is perfect for winter or summer activities. The shuttle service is a great perk. In the summertime the barn and pool area are a great place to be. The mattresses are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The kitchen is equipped with anything you could need to cook. It is nice that each bedroom has its own bathroom. We have been vacationing in Steamboat for 30 years and this is the nicest place I have stayed. Perfect in every way!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My family just returned from a getaway to Steamboat Springs. We chose to stay at The Porches since our usual destination was booked. Boy am I glad it was! The townhouse that we stayed in was spectacular. It felt like home from the moment we arrived. The saw to all of the little details, such as providing plush, comfy bath robes for every room; and made sure that all the bigger details were looked after as well, such as top of the line cooking utensils, and appliances. The staff in the barn were friendly and helpful. A quick call to the front desk had a shuttle outside our door to take us to the rodeo where we were dropped off at the gate and given cold bottles of water as we departed. Another call had the fire pit lit and ready for us when we got to the pool area. They even had hot chocolate waiting for the kids! I won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We took our 3 daughters for a quick early summer vacation over Memorial Day weekend 2012. The Porches was the perfect place for us--biking, hiking, alpine sledding and fishing; our white-water river rafting trip was unfortunately postponed due to poor weather in the mountains, but we're looking forward to getting back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We recently had the distinct pleasure to spend a week at the Porches. We were two couples who selected the Porches to provide a central gathering home for ourselves and our children who were graduating from CMC in Steamboat. We have each stayed at many places in Steamboat over the years but agree that the Porches is by far..the absolute best! I am a frequent business traveler and rarely have I experienced such a travel experience that I have been motivated to write a review. The Porches changed that! WHAT a phenomenal place! Emilie and the entire staff are absolutely awesome and went out of their way to make our trip seamless from the moment we made the reservation until the time of checkout…and everything in between. Our home was spacious and gorgeous with a perfect layout for our needs and allowing for individual privacy even though shared by two families. The gourmet kitchen was well-stocked and perfect for two couples who love to cook and entertain. I do not hesitate to recommend the Porches to everyone….it is a destination in itself! Many thanks for a wonderful vacation - Susan and John

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
651 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
410 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#20 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porches

Property: The Porches
Address: 2096 Indian Summer Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Porches 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steamboat's new standard of luxury! 3,000-5,000-square-foot homes at the base of the mountain! 4- and 5-bedroom homes fully equipped with every detail you would need for your ideal vacation! Perfect for a summer or winter getaway! The perfect place to get your family together to enjoy beautiful Steamboat! Homes sleep between 8-14 people comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Porches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing