We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freakin' Awesome!!!”
Review of The Porches

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Porches
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Had a blast! Great Location/Amenities. Beautiful Townhomes...inside and out. Convenient shuttle service to mountain. Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone. Stayed with 10 people in the Blue Spruce...be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I planned a Bachelorette weekend getaway for 9 ladies at the Porches and from the time we checked in every single lady commented on how gorgeous this property was. From the floors to the light fixtures our Town Home was beautiful. The fire places and luxurious furnishings made this home so comfy and inviting. The home was spacious and there was a surplus of space even though there were 9 of us. The concierge was spectacular and helped me plan the entire weekend down to the personal chef that made us dinner on the 2nd night of our stay. We had such a great time I have gotten so many compliments from all the ladies on how fantastic this location was! I will definitely be bringing my family back for a family vacation here.. The location was super convenient to everywhere we went and the shuttle they provide was excellent for a night out without having to worry about driving.

Room Tip: Im sure whichever Town home you book it will be beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at The Porches during Thanksgiving week 2013. This is one of the few travel experiences that just wowed us in every way...every staff member was friendly and provided spot-on service. The Barn is beautiful and inviting, the home was beautifully furnished, and the kitchen was a dream. We felt pampered in this decadent environment, and the view of the snowy mountains and valley were icing on the cake. A perfect week - we will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Every home is unique and beautiful - and they all have a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our family enjoyed the amenities and spaciousness of our Porches home. We had 5 bedrooms each with their own bath and beautifully furnished. A baby bed and play n pack were waiting for the two babies and the older boys had their playroom with great bunk-beds. The Porches even ordered snow so we could build a snowman and my Grandson created endless snow angels; how thoughtful of them! We grilled on the large porch overlooking a mountain, had a delicious early Thanksgiving dinner for 10 from the fully furnished kitchen, watched movies, worked out with state of the art equipment, took a steam bath and enjoyed the shuttle when we didn't feel like driving. Diana and all of the concierges were helpful in organizing a schedule of activities for the Grandkids from a sleigh ride to bumper cars on ice.
We can't wait to experience summer and winter again at the perfect Porches!!! (Oh how could I forget - we had the best massages ever from Rocky Mountain Spa-Diana's suggestion of course!)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a group with five couples and we were all blown away at how amazing The Porches were. Every room was fantastic, so cozy and elegant, comfy CLEAN beds we even had a fireplace in our room. each room with its own bathroom which was fantastic that no one had to share. The rest of the house was just as gorgeous, and had everything you could possibly need including crystal wine glasses.
We had a lot of plans of things to do while in Steamboat and ended up staying in the house relaxing and having a great time most of the time.
The pictures literally do not do them any justice!
Staff was more than friendly and willing to accommodate all our group needed.
We will absolutely be back again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANNETTE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We came in for a 4 night stay at this property, everything was great the staff the property the accommodations there was nothing that did not meet our expectation. This property is first class all the way. Given our home property is at the Four Seasons we have high expectation, this property exceeded them.

Room Tip: We had a 5 bedroom unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOug23432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

From the location, to superb customer service, amazing accommodations..the porches is excellent all around. I will definitely be back, can't wait to stay there in the summer! Kid friendly yet romantic, something for everyone. Beautifully decorated! Loved the pool area

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveculturaltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Highmark Steamboat Springs
Highmark Steamboat Springs
#3 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porches

Address: 2096 Indian Summer Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £708 - £1,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Porches 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steamboat's new standard of luxury! 3,000-5,000-square-foot homes at the base of the mountain! 4- and 5-bedroom homes fully equipped with every detail you would need for your ideal vacation! Perfect for a summer or winter getaway! The perfect place to get your family together to enjoy beautiful Steamboat! Homes sleep between 8-14 people comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Porches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing