We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Porches Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Porches

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Porches
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Porches Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I have been traveling to Steamboat for 22 years and I never get tired of the place. What has made the experience even more enjoyable is the site, facilities, and staff of the Porches of Steamboat! They are not only professional, but great people. The amenities of these beautiful homes are comparable to a personal vacation house. From the thoughtfulness of the kitchen utensils to the thread count on the sheets, it is what you would expect if it were your own home. Couple that with the internet access and top notch appliances (Wolf stove/oven, Asko dishwasher, and SubZero fridge/freezer) make it friendly for the whole family. Emilie and her staff also make all the arrangements for anything you could ever want/need. Ranging from pre-stocked fridge items to lift tickets, they do it all and make it a true vacation.

If you are headed to Steamboat with a large group of family and friends and highly respect the places you stay, there is no other place to stay than The Porches of Steamboat.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with three couples, choose Unit 1201 with two bedrooms on the bottom floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkykingCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
123
21
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had a four room house and it was amazing. It had 4 bedrooms, 4 baths and 2 half baths, tons of space, could sleep 12 or more. Everything was beautiful, new appliances, fresh linens, and the most well stocked kitchen I've ever seen in rental house (an I'm a chef). Down stairs was a beautiful pool table and an amazing foosball table. The shuttle service was prompt and took you where ever you wanted to go. The concierge was really easy, they booked us a trip with Double T dog sledding and the trip was amazing. Really fun and the the dogs were awesome, super friendly and a great experience. The mountain was amazing and the Porches provided easy access and convenience with the ski valet and the shuttle. Downtown was great and we were shuttled down there as well. Everything was really easy and really really nice. Like I said, we were spoiled and amazed. My two issues were that the tvs were a little dated (not HD) but we didn't use em that much cause we were constantly busy, and the kitchen sink was in a strange place in our unit. Other than that it was all amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We just returned for a long weekend in Steamboat and a wonderfully relaxing stay at the Porches. We were a group of two families (4 adults and 4 kids) and stayed in a 4 bedroom townhouse. The architecture, layout and furnishings were amazing and made all of us want to move to Steamboat permanently! The only downside is the unit we stayed in is very close to Mt. Werner Rd. On our first night, it was snowing and we were awakened frequently by noise of snow plows and general road traffic; this affected most of our group as 3 of the 4 bedrooms have windows facing Mt. Werner Rd. Next time, we might travel with white noise machines.

The staff were all very professional and responsive, and the shuttle to and from the mountain was icing on the cake. Would highly recommend the Porches when visiting Steamboat, and will definitely be visiting this beautiful facility again.

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 1205, which is one of 4 townhouse adjacent to Mt. Werner Rd. There was a lot of r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wb1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had a Five Bedroom unit that was very spacious . We loved it. Plenty of room for your whole family, with our own pool table and rec room for the children. Close to all the slopes and shuttle service too. Had 2 car garage which was nice with snow and cold. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Had a blast! Great Location/Amenities. Beautiful Townhomes...inside and out. Convenient shuttle service to mountain. Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone. Stayed with 10 people in the Blue Spruce...be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I planned a Bachelorette weekend getaway for 9 ladies at the Porches and from the time we checked in every single lady commented on how gorgeous this property was. From the floors to the light fixtures our Town Home was beautiful. The fire places and luxurious furnishings made this home so comfy and inviting. The home was spacious and there was a surplus of space even though there were 9 of us. The concierge was spectacular and helped me plan the entire weekend down to the personal chef that made us dinner on the 2nd night of our stay. We had such a great time I have gotten so many compliments from all the ladies on how fantastic this location was! I will definitely be bringing my family back for a family vacation here.. The location was super convenient to everywhere we went and the shuttle they provide was excellent for a night out without having to worry about driving.

Room Tip: Im sure whichever Town home you book it will be beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at The Porches during Thanksgiving week 2013. This is one of the few travel experiences that just wowed us in every way...every staff member was friendly and provided spot-on service. The Barn is beautiful and inviting, the home was beautifully furnished, and the kitchen was a dream. We felt pampered in this decadent environment, and the view of the snowy mountains and valley were icing on the cake. A perfect week - we will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Every home is unique and beautiful - and they all have a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#2 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porches

Property: The Porches
Address: 2096 Indian Summer Driver, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Porches 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steamboat's new standard of luxury! 3,000-5,000-square-foot homes at the base of the mountain! 4- and 5-bedroom homes fully equipped with every detail you would need for your ideal vacation! Perfect for a summer or winter getaway! The perfect place to get your family together to enjoy beautiful Steamboat! Homes sleep between 8-14 people comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Porches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing