We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great family vacation!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carock2
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great family vacation!”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

There were 6 adults and one infant! We had a blast. The unit was comfortable, but it needed some light bulbs! The TV acted strange-sound got muffled-so we had to turn it off and then back on about once an hour. The kitchen was well stocked with items needed for cooking. We did a fair amount of cooking since we had a six moth old. WE had stayed at One Steamboat Place in 2015 and were very impressed by the wine and tapas in the afternoon. This year, not so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review. We will get the light bulbs replaced and will look into the tv issue. We have also passed your feedback about the wine and tapas to One Steamboat so hopefully they will be back to the old standard when you return. We look forward to making your next stay just a little better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks H
1 review
“Amazing family-friendly condo”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was an amazing vacation, plain and simple. We brought 8 adults and 9 children (under age 10) so we were apprehensive about staying in one condo, but our stay could not have been better. Not only was the location perfect for Steamboat -- right at the base of the mountain -- the condo itself was super nice and spacious and the customer service was impeccable. I am a raving fan and would recommend One Steamboat to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks for sharing your experiences at One Steamboat Place - Beaver Mountain Residence. It sounds like you had a full house so we can understand why the location was so important for you. We are so glad to read that this lovely residence provided everything that you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharma21
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay over Christmas”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A long overdue review of what was an exceptional stay at One Steamboat Place. We stayed there during the busy Christmas week, with extended family in a 3 bedroom apartment. This is much more than a holiday rental. This is effectively a hotel with 24/7 service, any technical issues were dealt with within minutes, food delivery from nearby restaurants was seamless.
Best off all is the ski valet service slope side and the apes ski drinks reception in the lounge. Just picture , skiing down after a full day, your skis are taken from you by a valet, your boots stored, you walk 5 mins into the lounge to a good selection of wines, beer, soft drinks, snacks all inclusive. The next morning, you walk 5 mins out of your apartment the valet has your skis, all cleaned and you're off once again. It could not get better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at One Steamboat Place. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed yourselves and what the true highlights were. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee P
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfort at its best”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in a four bedroom condo on our recent stay, and far exceeded expectations. All bedrooms have a private ensuite, the master bedroom bathroom had a steam shower as well. The furnishings were very comfortable, and the spacious lounge and dining area ensures that you don't feel cramped. The balcony had a bbq, and the full sized kitchen would make it easy to self cater. The property has fantastic facilities as well as ski and car valet. Coffee, muffins and pastries are available free of charge in the mornings, and we enjoyed complimentary wine tasting and nibbles by the roaring fire in the afternoon. A great way to wrap up a day on the mountain. Access to the mountain is just steps away, as well as access to a number of restaurants, including Truffle Pig. The staff were so friendly, One Steamboat Place really makes you feel at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed as guest of friends who own a unit at OSP. Very, very impressed with the rooms, the amenities, the staff and the location. The kitchen was well appointed, with quality utensils, Viking gas cooktop and fridge, great coffee maker and more. Four gorgeous bedrooms, each with their own bath, had comfortable beds, Molton Brown toiletries (I had to order the Coco-Sandalwood lotion when I got home, I became so addicted to it!) The staff was friendly and present, ready to meet your every need. My husband and I enjoyed the spa, steam, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A great way to unwind after skiing. Apres-ski downstairs was something we looked forward to, great spread and great company. I highly recommend OSP.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibkingfis...
Omaha, Ne
2 reviews
“World class treatment”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The staff at this property are on top of it and do a wonderful job. The facilities are top notch; however, the staff makes the big difference. Everyone.....front desk, drivers, room attendants....was excellent. Very comfortable stay.

The property was clean and very well kept. Everyone was the best of the best.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine L
Pittsford, NY
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beyond words”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This condo complex is the ultimate in luxury, class, and service. From the concierge , to the valets, to the girls in the lobby, everything is perfect. You are always greeted with a smile and everything that you could imagine. The condos are spectacular. Everything that you need is provided. Condos are 3-4 bedroom and 3-4 bath with commercial Viking kitchens. You could not possibly be disappointed. To many wonderful things to list. Don't forget to stop bt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing