We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This resort is fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 October 2011

3 gals converged from diff parts of the US for a wk and we had a blast. It was 75 degrees every day and sunny but cool, then snowed the final w/e. 2BR/2B with top-line decor and amenities. 3rd floor with balcony view of mt and gondola and occas hot air balloon. Granite kitchen, fireplace, beautiful tile shower, jacuzzi tub, huge master with premium king bed & linens and request for xtra pillows fulfilled immed.
Heated pool outdoors and relaxing hot tub for chilly nights, indoor pool, too.
We rented bikes to cruise along Yampa River and Bot Gardens. Hiked Fish Creek Falls, Emerald Mt Quarry, Spring Creek Trail and some trails up on the mtn. Strawberry Hot Springs was divine, don't miss it!
We did a 2hr horseback ride at Saddleback Ranch with Kenny the cowboy, super nice guy.
Lots of fun shops, boutiques, great restaurants:
Sweet Pea- local produce for lunch, Cafe Diva-overpriced and pretentious, Boathouse Pub-great food, friendly atmosphere, Cottonwood Grill-my fav, Lyon's Drugs for milkshakes.

Room Tip: Carlos is a very accomodating host at the reception desk, ask for him. It was off-season, so plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank obeythepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here last summer and again this summer. Three bedroom, 2 bath, unit was fantastic. Hiking and biking trails were fun for the family. Stayed a week this time and enjoyed the every day. Facilities are top notch, evan took the "tour" and received a voucher. Not an owner and was treated as if I were one. Will return...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Coloradomurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed at the wyndham for a week with friends. The room was spacious, clean and loved the decor. The Swimming pool, game room, and the employees were great. Since this is a ski resort property our room did not have air conditioning. But it was still a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MAOTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Wow! We loved this place. We only stayed here two days, but wished we stayed a week. The condo had a parking deck under it, with elevators. Our room was exquisite. It had a fireplace, small jacuzzi, walk-in shower, flat screen tvs, and a nice balcony overlooking the snow covered mountains. Outside was a pool and grilling areas. If we come back weare definitely staying longer!

Room Tip: We got a handicap room right next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank johnscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

few miles from Mountain & few miles from town centre with excellent shuttle service

hotel was newish, room was ginormous, underground parking ...full do-it-yourself kitchen, but close enough to everything to give full options

best timeshare trade ever ... i would have even paid for this as a normal hotel

not a single flaw ... seriously (and i am pretty picky)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DQC_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We got an awesome deal through our Club Sea Breeze Travel Club for a 6 person 2 bdrm condo during Mud Week. The leaves were beautiful on the drive up and we had great weather the first part of our visit.

Check in was a breeze and the condo was so much nicer than what I even expected. We had plenty of free enclosed parking and free wi-fi available to us .Both were a big plus for us as we each drove separate and also had invited some friends up to join us.

All of the staff that we met were so friendly and helpful. They had plenty of carts available for helping with our luggage. The beds were even more comfortable than my bed at home. I also loved the in room washer and dryer. The rooms are very large. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I would give this resort a rating of 'excellent' if it weren't for a couple of issues. First, the noise problem. The walls seem to be thick enough that voices, TV, etc from adjoining rooms are no problem. However, any walking by anyone on the floors above you, or anyone walking in the halls, can be heard LOUDLY. Also, the balcony/patios are next to bedrooms, so if someone in an adjoining unit wants to sit on their balcony and talk, don't plan on getting any sleep until the have gone inside. The only other complaint is the beds. Mattresses were not firm.... need to be replaced. Otherwise, units are clean, very well appointed, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Garam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
680 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
441 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £121 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing