We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location with plenty to do” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great location with plenty to do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Our family stayed at the Wyndham October 8-10 as we had a long weekend, and have relatives in the Denver area. It was a long drive from Albuquerque (10 hours), but well worth the trip. The location is beautiful, and there is plenty to do even in the off-season.
We were within 5 minutes of downtown SS, and within 1/2 hour of the Strawberry Park hot springs in the hills. The drive out to the hot springs was magnificent, as the trees were changing colors, and the yellow aspens contrasted wonderfully with the evergreens and the sprinkling of snow.
The unit itself was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, and very well appointed. There were granite countertops, pillowtop mattresses, a whirlpool tub, and a nice-sized balcony. We were on the second floor, and did not hear any neighbors above, below, or to the side of us. The view was fantastic, and the fireplace was really a nice touch. It was very close to staying in a nicely decorated cabin in the hills, and very convenient to many ski areas, although it is near impossible to get reservations during the high season. There is a huge selection of boardgames to check out from the front office, and they rent new-title DVDs there as well. The rooms have 3 flatscreen TVs and 2 DVD players. Shopping (groceries) is very close, and there are plenty of restaurants downtown, or even within walking distance if you don't feel like driving. Heated underground parking is provided free, which is a huge plus. The Smokehouse is tasty BBQ, but way overpriced.
We are owners of Wyndham, and declined their "member update" because we are pretty seasoned. After the third time of telling them no, they left us alone and we didn't hear from them again.

Room Tip: Ask for an end unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sfairborne2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    69
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
87
59
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oahu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

3 gals converged from diff parts of the US for a wk and we had a blast. It was 75 degrees every day and sunny but cool, then snowed the final w/e. 2BR/2B with top-line decor and amenities. 3rd floor with balcony view of mt and gondola and occas hot air balloon. Granite kitchen, fireplace, beautiful tile shower, jacuzzi tub, huge master with premium king bed & linens and request for xtra pillows fulfilled immed.
Heated pool outdoors and relaxing hot tub for chilly nights, indoor pool, too.
We rented bikes to cruise along Yampa River and Bot Gardens. Hiked Fish Creek Falls, Emerald Mt Quarry, Spring Creek Trail and some trails up on the mtn. Strawberry Hot Springs was divine, don't miss it!
We did a 2hr horseback ride at Saddleback Ranch with Kenny the cowboy, super nice guy.
Lots of fun shops, boutiques, great restaurants:
Sweet Pea- local produce for lunch, Cafe Diva-overpriced and pretentious, Boathouse Pub-great food, friendly atmosphere, Cottonwood Grill-my fav, Lyon's Drugs for milkshakes.

Room Tip: Carlos is a very accomodating host at the reception desk, ask for him. It was off-season, so plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank obeythepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here last summer and again this summer. Three bedroom, 2 bath, unit was fantastic. Hiking and biking trails were fun for the family. Stayed a week this time and enjoyed the every day. Facilities are top notch, evan took the "tour" and received a voucher. Not an owner and was treated as if I were one. Will return...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Coloradomurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed at the wyndham for a week with friends. The room was spacious, clean and loved the decor. The Swimming pool, game room, and the employees were great. Since this is a ski resort property our room did not have air conditioning. But it was still a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MAOTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Arkansas
Level Contributor
217 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Wow! We loved this place. We only stayed here two days, but wished we stayed a week. The condo had a parking deck under it, with elevators. Our room was exquisite. It had a fireplace, small jacuzzi, walk-in shower, flat screen tvs, and a nice balcony overlooking the snow covered mountains. Outside was a pool and grilling areas. If we come back weare definitely staying longer!

Room Tip: We got a handicap room right next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank johnscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

few miles from Mountain & few miles from town centre with excellent shuttle service

hotel was newish, room was ginormous, underground parking ...full do-it-yourself kitchen, but close enough to everything to give full options

best timeshare trade ever ... i would have even paid for this as a normal hotel

not a single flaw ... seriously (and i am pretty picky)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DQC_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

We got an awesome deal through our Club Sea Breeze Travel Club for a 6 person 2 bdrm condo during Mud Week. The leaves were beautiful on the drive up and we had great weather the first part of our visit.

Check in was a breeze and the condo was so much nicer than what I even expected. We had plenty of free enclosed parking and free wi-fi available to us .Both were a big plus for us as we each drove separate and also had invited some friends up to join us.

All of the staff that we met were so friendly and helpful. They had plenty of carts available for helping with our luggage. The beds were even more comfortable than my bed at home. I also loved the in room washer and dryer. The rooms are very large. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing