We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Enjoyed my stay. Everything was perfect. Would love to be there in the winter too. The
slopes looked very inviting. Quaint town with great restaurants. The rooms had every amenity needed and were very cosy and clean. Perfect place for a relaxing getaway. Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a fantastic vacation. Don't know what else to say but this site won't let me post my review unless I type 200 characters, which to me seems ridiculous. Should be allowed to write a short and concise review!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    70
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
89
60
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

'Spent four nights in Steamboat Springs at the Wyndham Vacation Resorts (in July), and it was pretty spectacular! First, (it seems, as always), the office personnel (check-in, concierge, etc) made us feel welcome and important; like we were the only ones they were working with. What a pleasure as always at the Wyndham resorts in which we have stayed. Second, the view is spectacular; we enjoyed the mountain view daily from our private patio. There are plenty of activities to participate in locally and the town is very cool. Our room/patio was right across from Strings, a local music concert venue, so we were able to enjoy a couple of free concerts. Fun time!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jophmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
388 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Having started with this title, I must say that if good wi-fi connection is important to you then do NOT stay here! It was difficult to get connected, and once connected it kept dropping out. Only two could be online at any time, and of course we had two iPads , 3 tablets, an iPhone two Androids and a laptop computer. Come on, Wyndham, get with the electronic age!

The rooms are nice as the title says, but the kitchen was poorly equipped for people who like to cook rather than eat out. Do stay here if you like to eat all meals out, and wi-fi isn't important to you.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the pool, ask for building 6, near the center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

a 2 bedroom condo is quote large for a couple, but wow it is nice having the space. very comfortable and everything you need in a condo, would imagine it would be ideal for a family with children. underground parking was easy to get to, and close to our room. it was nice not having to deal with people like you would in a hotel, you can easily go to your room without dealing with anyone. very simple and easy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Working on this years trip to Steamboat Springs one of our favorite ski resorts. Forgot to write a review last year on the Village at Steamboat. I can't say enough about this resort. Beautiful 2 bedroom/2bath condo with fireplace-beautifully appointed. Underground parking garage-nice and warm. Free ski bus that runs frequently so even though you are not in a ski in/out property it is so convenient to the slopes. Nice to get picked up by the bus after a long day on the slopes rather than having to load up the gear and drive down the mountain. Also, close to shops in the Village and great restaurants-many great restaurants! In fact, I don't believe that we experienced even one bad restaurant while we were there. Met many locals that helped us out as the airline lost our luggage for 3 days. That part was not fun but we made some great acquaintances through it. Counting down the days til we are there again this winter. Let it snow!

Room Tip: The bedding is to die for! As a matter of fact they sell the line if you want to buy it. I would lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1-georgiapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We only stayed one weekend at this property but we will be back! Wyndham resorts are always great and this one had quite the view! I love having a kitchen so you don't have to eat out every meal. There is a washer/dryer and dishwasher in the unit. Also, having an outdoor space is even better. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. We had a hot tub right outside our building. Even in the summer there is plenty to do in steamboat springs. We went to strawberry park and fish creek falls. Hiking in the area is lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My family and I stayed at this resort the week before Memorial Day 2013. All of the staff we spoke with were knowledgeable and courteous. The resort was clean and inviting, and the unit more than exceeded our expectations. We were in a two bedroom unit on the third floor in building 4. The kitchen was large, the bathrooms clean, and the beds were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing