We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay with tons of amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Me, my wife and (at the time) our 6-yr-old son stayed here 2 years ago over the Xmas break to ski at Steamboat Springs. We got a great deal on a 1-bedroom condo in this complex. My son and I are going again for Xmas 2013 as well. I wouldn't have chosen to return here if it wasn't top notch.

Location:
This resort basically sits right off Route 40 below the ski resort. There are restaurants, bars, shops and access to public transportation all within a short walk (1/4-1/2 mile) from the resort. Downtown Steamboat Springs is a 10 minute bus ride from the resort. Steamboat offers free public bus transportation, so getting to/from the downtown area was pretty easy. The bus stop is a short walk (1/4 mile) from the complex.

Units:
I believe there are various types of units (Studio, 1-Bedroom Condo, 2-Bedroom Condo). Be sure to know what type of unit you have and what is included. Our 1-Bedroom Condo was very specious and included a living room, full kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, and small outdoor patio. The bedroom had 2 full-size beds with a nice closet. The living room had a pull-out couch to accommodate more guests. The unit had a washer and dryer and gas fireplace which was very convenient on a ski vacation.

Amenities:
There's a really nice indoor pool with plenty of outdoor hot-tubs sprinkled throughout the resort. The lobby area offered a game room for the kids with a complimentary happy hour for the adults (I'm not sure of the night(s) it was offered). Although we didn't use it, there's free underground parking. Probably the biggest plus for us was the private free shuttle to/from the ski resort. This was great! It picked us up and dropped us off with no stopping in between.

Things to do:
There's obviously plenty of restaurants, bars and shops in the downtown area, so be sure to visit. We spent most of our time skiing, but we also ventured off a bit. Our son loved the Old Town Hot Springs. It's an outdoor waterslide park and multiple hot-tub facility. I would definitely recommend this if you have kids. We also took a hike with friends at Fish Creek Falls. They drove us :) This was awesome! It was a simple hike, but there's something about hiking in a snow covered trail that made it worthwhile.

Getting there:
We decided to pay for airport transfers to/from Denver International Airport and the resort. We chose Go Alpine. It was a lot cheaper than a rental car and since Steamboat is so easy to get around, it was a sound decision for us.

If you decide to stay here, I'm confident you'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

2nd trip to this property and a great stay both times. WiFi is upgraded now and you get complimentary WiFi in the room for up to 2 devices. Units are nicely furnished and very clean. Just installed xfinity wireless and Comcast cable which is a nice upgrade from last year. You will get an "invite" to a sales meeting with the typical incentives ($100 "dining dollars") but a simple no is politely received. A great choice in Steamboat!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Skullmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have a Wyndham timeshare and this has to be one of the nicer hotels that we have been to. There is plenty of space for the five of us in a two bedroom and the service at the front desk was awesome! There's even a small fitness room for those who want to get some lifting in or feel like their day is quite complete without a couple miles on the treadmill.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Came up to Steamboat for a girl’s weekend and stayed in a two bedroom condo with a kitchen. We were on the first floor and so every once-in-awhile; we heard what sounded to be elephants, above us. But otherwise, it was a clean, modestly decorated, place to sleep and eat. Our condo faced the highway so at times the road was loud as we had to have the windows open due to no air conditioning. It was rather hot sleeping at night due to no air as well. If you come in the summer, plan on no air conditioning in any of the rentals in the mountains. The beds were hard and the pillows VERY tiny so I would suggest your bring your own pillows. The pool was great. This is a pretty nice place to chill for the weekend in Steamboat and is centrally located, about a 5-7 minute drive to Main Street, not counting sitting at the stop lights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pukefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed in a first floor 3bedroom unit. Modern upscale decor with great views of ski Mtn. Huge hot tub and nice pools. Wifi is complimentary and poor strength. I could never download email. If that is important to you then find a plan B. Otherwise the resort has everything you could want and the beds were divine.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccerveny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Beautiful location, easy access to bicycling trails. Hot springs were FABULOUS. The gondola ride to Sunday brunch with Mimosas was scrumptious! Pools and Spas clean, playground right outside pools with Bar B Q s and seating.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twinsisterdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We loved this property and town so much we are coming back in the fall. This Wyndham property is nice -- spacious property, good location, nice pools/hot tubs, nice rooms, high-level staff, no problems whatsoever. We came to bike and check out a new Colorado location, and it worked. Steamboat is a great town. Our kids loved the river, enjoyed biking, and we had fun throughout the valley, shopping downtown, eating out, talking to locals, chilling at the condo. Great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ryder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
656 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
438 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £72 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing