We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had a great experience dealing with Andrea Altman. She went out of her way to patiently listen to, research for and find accommodations, that best fit our various needs from our "wish" list. Thanks Andrea!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank ChrisofVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    74
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
93
65
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay in a two bedroom condo. It had been recently remodeled and had some nice touches. We had the right amount of room for four adults and two teenagers. The kids enjoyed the game room and we all enjoyed the hot tub and pool after a day on the slopes. The shuttle service to the mountain is so convenient with friendly service. Steamboat is a beautiful resort and remains my favorite ski town.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Luckypup2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I think there is more than one way to rent at this resort. This review is based on a timeshare rental thru Wyndham. We stayed in a 2 bd/2ba unit that ended up being on the 3rd floor at the very end of the building. (3312?). I would recommend upper level so you don't hear people walking around in their ski boots! The unit was comfortable with a small washer/dryer, gas fireplace, full kitchen and a large balcony. The main bedroom had a king bed and 2nd room a queen. We called ahead to request the queen as 2 twin beds are most common. Although we didn't use it there is a Murphy bed in between the living/dining room. The living room was comfortably furnished with plenty of seating for 5 and the gas FP. Underground parking was key during our week stay in February when it snowed most days. The shuttle to the ski resort is very convenient plus you can store your skis for free at Christy's at the base of the mtn. The w/d was nice to have but VERY small and very noisy so we had to plan when to use it. They are completing the updates to the resort which are nice but not over the top. Overall a comfortable mountain retreat that we would gladly stay at again. And Steamboat is a great resort for all skill levels.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Juleszee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I did quite a lot of research before booking but having just come back from Steamboat Springs, I am really pleased that we booked the Wyndham Vacation Resort. The 2 bed apartment was spacious and allowed us to cook and relax at the end of a ski day. The shuttle to the slopes was incredibly easy and you never had to wait a few minutes. Views of the mountain were lovely and it was really convenient to everything. Free wi-fi and very comfortable beds
TIP - book your skis at Christie's at Gondola Square and you can store them there each evening to save you carrying them back to the apartment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kazzadownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Great place. Comfortable. Clean. Great staff. Shuttle to slopes from front door. Great experience.

Indoor parking is a plus.

Enjoyed downtown Steamboat.

Close to everything you could need.



Good wifi and views are good from any unit.

Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambler, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Me, my wife and (at the time) our 6-yr-old son stayed here 2 years ago over the Xmas break to ski at Steamboat Springs. We got a great deal on a 1-bedroom condo in this complex. My son and I are going again for Xmas 2013 as well. I wouldn't have chosen to return here if it wasn't top notch.

Location:
This resort basically sits right off Route 40 below the ski resort. There are restaurants, bars, shops and access to public transportation all within a short walk (1/4-1/2 mile) from the resort. Downtown Steamboat Springs is a 10 minute bus ride from the resort. Steamboat offers free public bus transportation, so getting to/from the downtown area was pretty easy. The bus stop is a short walk (1/4 mile) from the complex.

Units:
I believe there are various types of units (Studio, 1-Bedroom Condo, 2-Bedroom Condo). Be sure to know what type of unit you have and what is included. Our 1-Bedroom Condo was very specious and included a living room, full kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, and small outdoor patio. The bedroom had 2 full-size beds with a nice closet. The living room had a pull-out couch to accommodate more guests. The unit had a washer and dryer and gas fireplace which was very convenient on a ski vacation.

Amenities:
There's a really nice indoor pool with plenty of outdoor hot-tubs sprinkled throughout the resort. The lobby area offered a game room for the kids with a complimentary happy hour for the adults (I'm not sure of the night(s) it was offered). Although we didn't use it, there's free underground parking. Probably the biggest plus for us was the private free shuttle to/from the ski resort. This was great! It picked us up and dropped us off with no stopping in between.

Things to do:
There's obviously plenty of restaurants, bars and shops in the downtown area, so be sure to visit. We spent most of our time skiing, but we also ventured off a bit. Our son loved the Old Town Hot Springs. It's an outdoor waterslide park and multiple hot-tub facility. I would definitely recommend this if you have kids. We also took a hike with friends at Fish Creek Falls. They drove us :) This was awesome! It was a simple hike, but there's something about hiking in a snow covered trail that made it worthwhile.

Getting there:
We decided to pay for airport transfers to/from Denver International Airport and the resort. We chose Go Alpine. It was a lot cheaper than a rental car and since Steamboat is so easy to get around, it was a sound decision for us.

If you decide to stay here, I'm confident you'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

2nd trip to this property and a great stay both times. WiFi is upgraded now and you get complimentary WiFi in the room for up to 2 devices. Units are nicely furnished and very clean. Just installed xfinity wireless and Comcast cable which is a nice upgrade from last year. You will get an "invite" to a sales meeting with the typical incentives ($100 "dining dollars") but a simple no is politely received. A great choice in Steamboat!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skullmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
651 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
792 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing