We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steamboat in it's Green Glory”
Review of Trailhead Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trailhead Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Staunton, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steamboat in it's Green Glory”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had been to Steamboat in the winter before, but never in the summer. WOW, what great color, perfect greens and beautiful flowers blooming everywhere. And after a long day of tubing or hiking, what great comfort to come back to Trailhead Lodge. Our accommodations were perfect. Very spacious and extremely quiet. Comfort spelled with a capital "C"!! Everything at our fingertips inside our condo. And did I mention clean?? Yes, another capital "C"! Super refreshing pool and steamy hot tubs to ease out those muscles at the end of our busy days. We sat on the balcony and enjoyed the view of not only the mountains, but also majestic hot air balloons early each morning. The front desk staff were always pleasant and helpful. We will recommend these accommodations to all our friends.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room on the fifth floor with a view of the pool and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased you decided to give Trailhead Lodge a try for your summer vacation and that you found your accommodations “perfect”. I am happy you took advantage of some of what the Yampa Valley has to offer in the summertime, and that you came back to a spacious, quiet, clean condominium and our refreshing pool. As always I will certainly pass along your comments to the staff and hope to have you with us again sometime soon.

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    38
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
142
49
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We loved the hotel and the location. The pool and game room are great as well. One downside is if you stay many days (as we did) there is no cleaning service. So you are on your own when it comes to salvaging towels/soap or trying to sweep up the floor. For an overnight, this would be a great place to stay--for longer trips perhaps stay somewhere with some service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnH239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased to see that overall, you loved our property, the location, and that you enjoyed our amenities. I am disappointed however to read that you were not happy with our housekeeping services. We should have provided every other day services for you which included the trash being taken out, your beds made, and towels replaced that were left on the floor. If we did not perform these services for you, I would ask that you please call me so I may understand the details of your visit and have the opportunity to follow up with our Housekeeping Manager as to why our standard services were not provided. If we have the opportunity to have you with us again in the future, please call our property at (970) 879-9000 and ask to speak with me directly.

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We visited this resort as part of a large group for a baseball tournament in Steamboat. While the resort probably caters to winter guests there were plenty of amenities for the summer. The accommodations were excellent. Very spacious, modern, and clean. We had groups of all sizes and everyone was pleased with their room regardless of the type. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful ( Mike, especially, was fantastic, friendly, and always accommodating). They were very patient with all the kids coming and going as well. We even were able to reserve the BBQ area for a team BBQ which was great for a large group event. They even offered to display our team trophy when we won! Excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased to read that you found our property to be spacious, modern and clean. I am glad to hear that everyone had a good time and that you and other families in town for the tournament decided on Trailhead Lodge for your lodging needs. Congratulations on your win and I hope to have you with us again for a future visit.

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We visited during our spring break with two additional families. We all had a great time and will definitely visit again. The rooms were wonderful, roomy and updated. The morning donuts were a big hit with the kids and teens. The complimentary shuttle to town was great. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were enjoyed by all. The best part is the location of gondola right on the property. All in all, a fabulous family vacation!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawksnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased to see that you found our units to be roomy, updated, and that the kids enjoyed our donuts each morning. I will certainly let the staff know that you felt they were incredibly helpful and friendly and you had such a great time while with us that you will definitely visit us again in the future. We hope to see you soon!
Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Overall, we were all very pleased with this lodge. It was clean, the appliances were newer and the kitchen was well stocked (lacked baking-wares). The gondola that was right on the property was extremely convenient. The pool and the gym was an excellent bonus. We went spring skiing. As the snow got slushy, we came back to the hotel to do some swimming and then relax in the hot tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was the loss of one of our ski gear. They will store your skis and poles. Although they provide stickers for your gear, unfortunately we lost part of our gear. We are sure it was an honest mistake that someone took it by mistake, but we had to buy another one. The boot storage room, by the way, was great - the racks will dry them overnight. Except the small disappointment, we really enjoyed the wonderful town of Steamboat Springs and Trailhead Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlers_With_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful, our amenities provided an excellent experience, and that everything was clean and well stocked. I would welcome you to call me directly at Trailhead Lodge (970) 879-9000 so we may discuss your missing equipment as I am sure there is something I can do to assist with this matter. I am glad you enjoyed Steamboat Springs and Trailhead Lodge and hope to have you with us again in the future!
Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We recommend this lodge without reservation. The rooms were lovely, and the staff was very helpful. The gondola ride to base was easy....although if we were to do it again, we would probably store our skis at the base. We have two young children, so the hauling back and forth got a little old....but we are babies! Getting around town was made easy by their shuttle service. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased to see you found the staff to be very helpful, our shuttle service convenient, and that your unit was lovely. I am glad you had an excellent experience with us and hope to see you again soon at Trailhead Lodge!
Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We have stayed at the Trailhead Lodge in summer and winter. In the summer, we walk over to the music tent for fine entertainment. In the winter, we walk a few short steps to the Wildhorse gondola which brings us to the Gondola Square. The rooms are spacious, quiet and decorated well. The staff is always helpful. My son likes to snag a donut by the free refreshments.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimWHYGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased to have had you with us again this winter and that you always find the staff helpful, the condominiums spacious, quiet and well decorated, and that the donuts in the winter are a hit! I look forward to having you with us again this summer.

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torian Plum Condominiums
Torian Plum Condominiums
#8 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#2 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#28 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
The West Condominiums
The West Condominiums
#24 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trailhead Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trailhead Lodge

Property: Trailhead Lodge
Address: 1175 Bangtail Way, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1819 (Formerly Trailhead Lodge by Steamboat Resorts)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trailhead Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trailhead Lodge is a fully furnished suite lodge located in the heart of Wildhorse Meadows, Steamboat's only master planned community. Guests will enjoy the peace and quiet of coming home to a residential resort neighborhood, while benefiting from convenient access to Steamboat's many activities and adventures. Trailhead Lodge offers many options in lodging including: studio, 1 bedroom with optional den, 2 bedrooms with optional den, a 3 bedroom or a 3 bedroom + Den. Each unit comes with wireless internet, bath robes(winter season), Aveda bath products in bathrooms, and an in-unit washer & dryer. Enjoy all of Trailhead Lodge amenities including a pool, 3 hot tubs, fitness center, game room, and access to the Wildhorse Gondola which goes from the property up to Gondola Square. Trailhead Lodge also offers underground parking, a Bar-B-Que area, and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trailhead Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trailhead Lodge By Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing