We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as good as it gets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edgemont Condominiums
North Platte, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“as good as it gets”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

the location is fabulous, as are the amenities. outstanding finish and furnishings. great peaceful location in the evening by the pool. free shuttle is wonderful, park the car and forget it. can't get a better slopeside location in steamboat

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jagidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Edgemont Condominiums, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Edgemont Condominiums. Thank you for choosing the Edgemont for your Summer vacation. I hope you come back to stay with us soon.

Josh Miller
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
snellville
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We just returned from a trip to Steamboat Springs Feb.12-20th and really enjoyed staying at Edgemont. We prefer to stay in places that are as comfortable to us as our own home and Edgemont had this covered all the way. It is only 2 years old and still very clean and new. It is not at the bottom of the ski area but a little further up on the slope. We really enjoyed the location...it was not noisy at all and the whole complex was really very quiet. The only noise you would hear is the occasional snowcat which didn't bother us at all. We met an owner or two while we were there and were told that most of the owners do not rent out and there were really very few people there while we were there. In the mornings we would ski and snowboard down to ski school to drop off the kids and then in the afternoons you can either catch the shuttle at transit center or get on Christie lift and get off at the first little stop and ski over to Edgemont which is what we did.

We stayed on the 2nd floor in unit 2501 which is an end unit with beautiful views of the valley and also of the mountain. The condo had great, large terraces that wrapped around for all the views. Our unit was 3 bedroom, 3 bath which suited our family of 4 adults and three kids perfectly. There were 2 master bedrooms and a smaller room with a queen. Very large, beautiful kitchen with everything you could need. Washer/dryer, wifi, surround sound, flat screen TVs, DVD players in every room. Heated floors in the 2 master bathrooms which was heavenly. The whole condo is very spacious.

Amenities were awesome. My kids loved the heated salt water pool and the large hot tub. The large pool was surprisingly pretty warm compared to some other "heated" ski area pools I have been in! The view from the pool and hot tub looking up the mountain and then down to the ski area base-beautiful.

There is a very small fitness room which we did not use (why use it when you can ski all day!). Full locker rooms with showers, sunscreen, towels, anything you need. You walk through the locker rooms to get to the pool so you don't have to walk out and around in the cold. There is a small common area with a fireplace, books and telescope to use and a small kitchen area off of that with supplies to make smores in the fire pit right outside. There is also a machine that dispenses, coffee, hot chocolate, mocha, etc. that we all used constantly. Twice while we were there(Thursday & Saturday) from 3pm-5pm they had a hot chocolate bar with cookies, wine, beer, etc.

There is no lobby area or dedicated concierge for the building. I actually liked this because I feel like it helped keep the whole place quiet. We used the Bear Claw concierge which is located in the building next door (Bear Claw and Edgemont are run and owned by the same company) & also the Bear Claw/Edgemont shuttle service. We booked our trip through ski.com which used their contact at Steamboat Resorts to book our unit. We had to check in at Chateau Chamonix which is on your way up to Edgemont. Shawn the front desk supervisor was great. Gave us everything we needed as far as keys, codes. Upon check in he went up with us to our unit and took care of our bags and gave us a tour of Edgemont and our condo. Anything we needed was taken care of. Housekeeping came by every other day which was surprising to us that it was that often. They brought new towels and supplies if you needed them (you don't have to rewash the towels or anything) and changed the sheets once during our week long stay. Also the condo was stocked with paper towels, soaps, dishwashing detergent, etc. which was nice-a few less things to purchase at the grocery store!

There is also a ski locker room which was very large and was stocked with trail maps, sunscreen, lip balm, & holders for your lift tickets. The ski lockers have boot dryers in them which was great to dry our wet boots and occasionally gloves! There are also places along the walls to put skis and snowboards if you'd rather put the larger items there and the smaller items and boots in the lockers.

I do not have one bad thing to say about Edgemont. Loved everything about it. Shuttle service was great-never had to wait more than 15 minutes and usually it was much less. Anything we could possibly need was taken care of and we were quite comfortable staying there. I will definitely recommend Edgemont to friends and will definitely stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cindy1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationSteamboat, Guest Relations Manager at Edgemont Condominiums, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Thank you for responding regarding your stay at Edgemont. The condominium that you stayed in is now managed through BREO, Inc (see www.destinationsteamboat) - the same management company that manages the building and has managed Bear Claw Condominiums for more than 35 years! You can now check in right next door and have a friendly tour of the property with staff right on site. Additionally, we do provide housekeeping services every day and now have nearly 20 condomiums at Edgemont from which to choose for your rental needs. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay and hope to host your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Our family, 6 adults + 2 babies, just returned from our stay at Edgemont (December of 2011) where we had an overall excellent experience. This property was advertised to us as the "gem of Steamboat" and it lived up to the name. For a family with 2 infants, proximity to the slopes was very important to us to allow easy in/out access while skiing. We have stayed at several ski in/out places at other ski destinations but this was by far the most convenient. A door leading out from the ski locker area puts you about 10 steps from the snow (it's all downhill to the lift from there- about 150 yards of groomed slope).

The unit that we rented, is the only unit managed by Steamboat Resorts and proved to be an excellent selection. It is a corner unit with outstanding views of the slopes from 2 bedrooms and the living/dining area. The other side of the unit (master bed/bath) looks out over the village and valley below. The two balconies on this unit have views of both the slopes to the north and the valley to the west. As mentioned in other reviews, this property is about a year old and is filled with high-end appliances and furniture/fixtures. The heated floors in two of the bathrooms were a nice touch. The common area on the first floor is a nice gathering area with a fireplace, a cappuccino machine, and s'mores kits to be used at the firepit just outside the common area/ski locker room. There is a very small gym and also an appropriate sized heated swimming pool and hot tub as well. The heated garage is always appreciated when loading/unloading luggage/kids during the winter months.

Our overall experience was very enjoyable and we were impressed with the Edgemont property itself. This particular unit is very nice by most people's standards, with tasteful decor, all necessary kitchen items (kitchen was a highlight), flat panel tv's in the living area and each bedroom, quite possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, surround sound throughout, and in an outstanding location. However, as mentioned previously, there is no front desk and check-in is facilitated at the Chateau Chamonix, just down the road from Edgemont. This proved to be confusing at times due to unit maintenance/engineering questions being directed through Steamboat Resorts (multiple calls resulted in 3 different visits by staff) and property/common area issues being handled by Edgemont staff/owners association (coffee machine had to be repaired on multiple occasions, s'mores items unavailable at various times throughout stay, ski locker lock not working, etc). But again, beautiful, uncrowded property in a great location at a reasonable rate (we received early-season rates). Would highly recommend to friends and would consider staying here again on future visits to Steamboat Springs.

Room Tip: if renting ski equipment, have delivered directly to the locker room using Christy Door-to-Door rent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank currie_kendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationSteamboat, Guest Relations Manager at Edgemont Condominiums, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent stay at Edgemont. The condominium that you rented is now managed by BREO, Inc. ~ the same company that manages the building and has managed Bear Claw Condominiums for over 35 years! With this change, you can now choose from 20 different rental condominiums, have daily housekeeping, on site staff and check-in just next door at Bear Claw. We hope to assist you in planning a return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed in a 3bedroom condo this March. It is a brand new building, and most everything is top of the line. The unit had a lovely 6 burner Viking stove and top of the line appliances although we just did cold meals in the condo. The master sported a fireplace and balcony. All the beds had feather ticks. The unit had 2.5 baths, master had a tub and shower second bath large shower only.

Pool was very nice as was the hottub. They were both on the warm side which was perfect. There was a small gym, nothing special.

A few picky things- no window in the master only a slider to the balcony. Despite turning the heat way down it was very warm in the master bedroom and since the unit overlooked the pool we couldn't open the slider at night (too noisey). There is no front desk/concierge at Edgemont you need to go next door to the Bear Claw to check in I thought this was inconvienent. Also some beverages are complimentary others they stock your fridge with are not...

You do have access to ski lockers and the garage & you are directly on the slope only a short ride from ski school. It is a very nice property but also very expensive we were quoted $1500 per night, I don't think it was worth that. We stayed at Trailhead last year and I believe it is equally as nice but much less expensive, it is not slopeside but they have their own gondola which put you at the ski area in minutes.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationSteamboat, Guest Relations Manager at Edgemont Condominiums, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Edgemont. I am sorry that the location over the pool and the slider proved inconvenient for you. Next time, please let us know what you prefer so that we can match you with a condominium that will make you comfortable and feel right at home. With nearly 20 different condominiums renting now, I am sure we can find you the perfect location for your family. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#13 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gondola Square Condominiums
Gondola Square Condominiums
#44 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#7 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Chamonix
Chateau Chamonix
#5 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgemont Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgemont Condominiums

Property: Edgemont Condominiums
Address: 2410 Ski Trail Ln, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2032 (Formerly Edgemont of Steamboat Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edgemont Condominiums 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edgemont is Steamboat's newest luxury condominium complex with a true ski in and ski out location – just step out the door and into your skis. Professionally decorated and elegantly appointed, Edgemont offers all the convenience of home with breathtaking views of the ski slopes, Yampa Valley, Sleeping Giant and Flat Top mountains. Edgemont is sure to satisfy the needs of the most discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Edgemont Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing