We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Torian Plum Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2008

We booked condos at the ResortQuest Torian Plum property for about 30 people for a staff retreat. We had all manner of things to work out in advance (special needs, handicaps, a baby, different room configurations) and their group sales manager, Kiki Soule, was SUPER at helping us get every detail set up. She made my job of planning the retreat so much easier. Everyone had a marvelous time, loved the rooms, and felt totally pampered. This is a fantastic place to stay! We'll definitely return next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank eventplnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2008

We love the Torian Plum and have stayed there many times both summer and winter. You cannot beat the properties location for skiing in the winter and hiking and mountain biking in the summer. The accommodations are always clean, comfortable and well kept. The hot tubs and pool are a great place to relax while on vacation and we take advantage of them every time we visit. The staff at ResortQuest is always friendly, helpful and they offer top notch customer service. The free shuttle service they offer in season is a great way to get to and from downtown Steamboat and we like knowing we have someone to pick us up after enjoying a great meal in town.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2006

If you stay at Torian Plum in the summer please request a unit with air-conditioning and in a location other than creekside! The halls are air-conditioned but the unit they placed us in was not air-conditioned. It does NOT cool off until 2:00 a.m. and that was with all the windows open and the door open with a fan blowing the cool air from the hall into the room. If you stay creekside be prepared for yelling and screaming from the local bar at all hours and then be prepared for the delivery and garbage trucks to start in at 6:00 a.m. We actually slept maybe 2-3 hours each night!! It was miserable. The front desk told us that there wasn't anything they could do and that none of the units had air-conditioning then when I checked out I was told that in fact a lot of the units have air-conditioning and it is just up to each individual owner to have air or not. There are much better places to stay at least in the summer!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Beebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarkeme, Sales and Marketing Director at Torian Plum Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2008

The management at ResortQuest Steamboat would like to thank TripAdvisor member Beebow for his advice about air-conditioning. Air conditioning is an increasingly popular amenity requested by our vacation rental guests. In year's past it was not deemed a necessity. Today, more and more of our homeowners are installing air conditioning, and our brand new properties, like Emerald and Aspen Lodge at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, have central air-conditioning.

The reason we thank Beebow is that we are continually endeavoring to make sure our guests know what to expect when they arrive in Steamboat for their vacation. In October 2007 we launched a new website that represents every vacation rental individually, including detailed descriptions, photos and mapping tools. Guests can even run an advanced search for air conditioned vacation rentals. We want to take the guessing game out of vacation planning and make it as simple as possible for our customers.

Beebow is correct. If you call, please tell us if you want an air-conditioned unit, or if you book on our website, check the bulleted amenities list for air-conditioning information.

If you do choose to book a non-air-conditioned unit in the summer, we recommend simply closing up the blinds during the day to keep the warm air out, and open them in the afternoon as it quickly cools down.

Steamboat is still renowned for idyllic summer temperatures, with especially cool nights. Average Steamboat Temperatures: June 36-75 F; July 42-82 F; August 41-81 F; September 33-72 F. On average, the warmest month is July. The highest recorded temperature was 98°F in 2001. (Weather.com).

Finally, I apologize for the miscommunication about air-conditioned units by our front desk staff.

Regards, Katy Hurrell. Sales and Marketing Director for ResortQuest Steamboat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2006

We stayed at Torian Plum for a week at the end of June. This was our third stay at these condos. We love it here. The location is perfect for ski in/out in the winter or shopping gondola square in the summer and lots of restaraunts in walking distance. Once you park your car, you really don't ever have to leave the immediate area. The condos are clean and very well kept. All of the employees are very helpful.

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank suzimitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2006

What a perfect location! Dad was a hero for booking the 2nd floor 2 bed 2 bath Steamboat Timbers at Torian Plum Feb.22 thru 28. I prefer to spend my energy skiing and not hauling equipment, waiting for busses,standing in lines,etc.. At the Steamboat Timbers at Torian Plum everything is so convenient, yet very private. This was our 2nd annual family ski trip for mom, dad, sons 15, 10, and daughter 11. Everything was first class from the moment we pulled up to the door. We even had a company called Black Tie come to the condo to outfit us with our ski rental equipment. Very cool. The furnishings and appliances are all top notch. When it's time to ski, step out the door, grab your skis/boards from the locker, three steps to the elevator, one floor down, 25 steps to the snow, ski down to the lifts. Look at the attached photos taken from the terrace, you see the Sugar Plum candy and ice cream store and around the corner (not visible) is the Slopeside Grill - great pizza and cool hangout. The staff at the Torian Plum are 1st class, also. My family and I loved our stay at Steamboat Timbers at Torian Plum.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank augiedoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas City
12
Reviewed 24 August 2005

We just got back from a great stay at the Torian Plum. We were originally booked at Resort Quest's Eagle Ridge property, but due to construction in that area, we asked to be moved to the Torian Plum. Resort Quest's management was happy to accomodate our request and we even got to check into our room at 9:00 in the morning. Our 2 bedroom plus den/3 bathroom condo was perfect! The decor was lovely and updated with Steamboat cowboy flair. Every amenity was available in the kitchen and baths. Our balcony overlooked the valley and the pool area. The pool and 4 hot tubs were meticulously clean and welcoming. I can't say enough about how satisfied we were with our choice of hotels. Sometimes internet representations can be misleading but not in this case. The condo was fabulous! The concierge was very helpful and friendly. Several shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We would definitely stay here next time we come back.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boulder
16
Reviewed 28 May 2005

After viewing the Torian Plum on the official Steamboat Springs website we were sure we were getting a great deal at this summer rate! What a disappointment. The first 1 BR we were shown was tiny and dark with no windows and barely walking room to the balcony that was completely obscured by the wall of the next unit! I couldn't even see any of the features of the unit it was so dark! The property was under construction (not disclosed when we made our reservation.) The halls were filled with rolls of carpet, bare floors, workmen's debris. The front desk response was mixed. When I said the unit offered was not acceptable to me, one of the front desk people cross-examined me and then started talking about additional charges for 2-3 BR units, which we did not even need or want! Fortunately, another receptionist politely intervened and offered to show us a "large 1 BR." This unit layout included two windows, an unobstructed balcony. We accepted the change, interior was vastly improved, offering light but limited views. Unit layout included a bathroom with a hollow pocket door that gave little privacy. I was awakened when a bar let out at 2 AM by the revelry of partying that continued for the next 45 minutes. The whole experience was disappointing to me for a property that is rated so highly!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 April 2006

ResortQuest has recently improved our website to include photos of all of our units and their view, detailed descriptions, as well as virtual tours. ResortQuest units are rated Bronze, Silver, Gold, or Platinum giving our guests the ability to request the type of unit they would prefer. We regret any inconvenience due to maintenance this guest had during their spring stay and hope that the complimentary upgrade made up for their trouble. We pride ourselves on offering our guests the best customer service in the industry and endeavor to provide exemplary vacation experiences to all of our guests. Thanks from Ski Town USA!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
695 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#18 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
851 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#5 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antlers at Christie Base
Antlers at Christie Base
#24 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torian Plum Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torian Plum Condominiums

Address: 1855 Ski Time Square Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £195 - £641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Torian Plum Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torian Plum has the premier ski-in/ski-out location in Ski Time Square. The shops and restaurants of Torian Plum Plaza are home to great Steamboat restaurants, popular après ski spots and mountainside shopping. The condominiums at Torian Plum Plaza consist of 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom accommodations. Vacation rentals at the Torian Plum Creekside include 2 bedroom, 2 bedroom plus den, 3 bedroom and 6 bedroom sizes. An outdoor heated pool, 4 outdoor hot tubs, 2 indoor hot tubs, sauna, fitness room, ski lockers and guest lounge are amenities for guests to enjoy. Meeting space options include the Torian Creekside Conference Room and Torian Plum Summer Wedding Tent & Event Venue available to rent. In ski season, Torian Plum offers a complimentary weekly happy hour and on-call shuttle service. Additional services include front desk, bell, concierge and housekeeping services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Torian Plum Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torian Plum Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs
Torian Plum Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing