We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbly Steamboat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Niwot, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superbly Steamboat”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just finishing a great President's Day weekend (2013) at Canyon Creek. On short notice, we got a surprisingly good value including discounted lift tickets through Steamboat Resorts main page. The large heated outdoor pool is a real luxury in the winter, along with a jumbo hot tub, both major plusses for teenage kids. 5-minute shuttle service to lifts is great convenience (I don't agree with the reviewer who says you can walk to the gondola, certainly not with ski gear). Also there is regular shuttle service to downtown, which is where the real fun and best food in Steamboat is to be found. A very nice, clean, updated and well-maintained condo. Staff gets A+ (though I would have liked nightly maid service) and Steamboat really deserves its rep as a friendly place for visitors. The next month is hard to predict, but so far this year Steamboat is the right place to find the best snow in Colorado (9" last night, more expected this week).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve117711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you had a great vacation. The snow has been excellent and more is on the way! I am pleased you had a great guest service experience and enjoyed all that Canyon Creek has to offer. When you check in next time please feel free to speak with the front desk about housekeeping upgrade options. See you soon!
Jenn Warren---General Manager--- generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    9
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The rooms were warm cozy well stocked and the jitneys came frequently. I liked that they had humidifiers. The gym was clean and well stocked. Front staff was helpful and courteous. Internet was a bit slow.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhanaRoiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for staying at Canyon Creek. I am happy you enjoyed the property, our convenient shuttle service and our newly remodeled gym. I have shared your comments with my guest service team. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Located within walking distance to the gondola, but frequent shuttle to the mountain available. Ski lockers available in parking garage so you don't have to haul skis and boards up to the room. Shuttle also available to take you downtown, if no rental car. Heated pool fun for kids and huge hot tub great for tired muscles at the end of the day. Newly renovated work out room with radiant floor heat makes it a little too warm, but just open a window or door to cool off. Staff was very nice and helpful. Well equipped kitchen to eat meals in and in suite washer and dryer great for messy kids. Open dining and family room for plenty of room to spread out.

Room Tip: Views of mountain or valley in building A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay at the Canyon Creek. I am pleased you found your accommodations comfortable and well appointed. In addition, it’s great to receive positive feedback regarding the staff. I have shared your comments and hope we see you again soon.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My family and I stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. The condo was decorated nicely and very clean. Housekeeping came to replace towels and tidy up. The pool and hot tub were great although a bit busy. Our condo hat nice views as well.

We did catch the tail end of the ball players. They were a bit loud, but 13 year old boys will be 13 year old boys. The guy at the front desk seemed to be working hard to keep them in line no thanks to the kids parents!

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and knew a lot about steamboat and what to do. The Strawberry Hot Springs are a must! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwalshtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you for comments regarding your stay at Canyon Creek. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and my staff was helpful and your condo was clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

When we arrived carpets had crumbs (crushed chips, hard candy stuck to carpet, pieces of plastic). The bathroom towels, although neatly folded, were stained with hair trapped in them. King bedspread smelled of dirty hair. Sheets were rough like sand paper. There was no barbeque. We were on the second floor, which proved to be very hot so we opened the windows only to hear the very loud street traffic....which made it hard to sleep. In addition to the street traffic we were there during a youth baseball tournament with kids up at all hours of the night, screaming, running up and down the hallways. Although the kid noise wasn't Canyon Creek's fault....you'd think they would try to maintain a classy resort and not allow kids to jump off balconies, or run and scream at all hours of the night. Overall...not impressed, wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chachasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. I understand your concerns and apologize the home was not to your standards upon arrival. My staff and I have reviewed your comments and have taken immediate action to not let this happen again. As for the team that was in house, we took several steps during their stay to ensure they would follow the property guidelines they were given at check in. Unfortunately, they did not follow the guidelines that were given to them throughout their stay. I hope you will consider staying with us again and I am confident after our talk today that we can find a perfect arrangement for you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwinna, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Thanks for another memroable trip to the condos at Canyon Creek. Last year we had a 3-bedroom, this time we had a 2-bedroom. Both units were very clean, had newish furnishings and were quiet. The kitchens are well stocked and the kids enjoyed the pool/ hot tub. Although our second trip resulted in a extended hospital stay, we were well cared for by the staff. There is no need for a car, the shuttles run very frequently to the mountain and downtown (it even goes by the hospital). The market is close enough to walk to for breakfast items and wine/beer. We used the downtown shuttle to go to dinner each night (just watch as a lot of places require reservations). Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your positing and staying with us again. It was nice to get to know you and the entire staff was truly relieved that everyone left Steamboat healthy! We hope to see you again.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We paid just over $1600 for 3 nights in A103. We felt it was overpriced for what we thought would have been more of a "luxury" accommodation. It's an older condo that has been spruced up with granite and stone tiles. The walls are still thin and the construction mediocre--noise and vibrations from the elevator--could hear neighbor snoring. It's sandwiched between 2 rather busy roads. The pool and small jacuzzi looked out on one of these roads and was filled with families. Our unit was dark--could hardly see in the bedrooms and too hot even after we turned off the heat and told the management. We were surprised that the cleaners came only once. The televisions are tube so we were unable to hook up our devices to watch movies. Also we could not get cell service for our phones in the unit. There wasn't a comfortable area for 2 couples to sit. It was clean enough (except for the patio covered in road dirt) but the bath mat suspiciously looked like it'd been there for the season. Decor was dated--Indians and horses on the shower curtain and bedspread--fake plants and flower arrangements. The shuttle service was very good and the location is also good for skiing.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for the top floor and far away from the elevator???
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I was disappointed your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Canyon Creek does offer a variety of homes and I am confident we could find one that would meet your requirements of updated décor and electronics. All units offer the granite and tile finishes and many have recently completed nice upgrades. Please feel free to contact me directly at the property and I will be happy to assist you with your next stay.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bronze Tree Condominiums
Bronze Tree Condominiums
#15 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
#55 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Rockies Condominiums
The Rockies Condominiums
#59 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ranch at Steamboat
The Ranch at Steamboat
#7 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Creek Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Creek Condominiums

Property: Canyon Creek Condominiums
Address: 2740 Eagle Ridge Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Creek Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in prestigious EagleRidge, Canyon Creek offer spacious 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom condominiums. These fully equipped vacation rentals have open floorplans, gas fireplaces, private oversized decks and a washer/dryer in-unit. Property amenities include heated underground parking, complimentary ski storage, outdoor hot tub, outdoor pool and exercise room. Located only 200 yards from the gondola, Canyon Creek services include ski shuttle, on-call shuttle, on-site front desk, bell and guest services staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canyon Creek Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Creek Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing