We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit B202”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Quincy, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unit B202”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Have never stayed at canyon creek before but have been coming to steamboat for decades......will not stay here again. This unit is in desperate need of a deep cleaning and updating. Most things in the unit like lamps and center pieces etc. literally explode with dust when touched. Note to owners of this unit....travelers expect flat screen tv's especially in the living area. Box tv's are unacceptable and blue ray players are a must. The bathrooms and kitchen are updated and clean. It would be best for owners to eliminate outdated and dirty accessories (like the CD player fake flowers etc.) than to have them in the unit at all. The dressers in the bedrooms are dirty on the inside, I had to wipe when out, the drawers don't work and the handles are falling off! The couch is a disaster. It is a sofa sleeper and I'm guessing it dates back to the 80's as the cushions are sunk, flat and worn out. The bedding is no better. Comforters that are worn and faded and mattresses are very uncomfortable especially for tired skiers. Overall the furnishings, decor and cleanliness (other than the bathroom and kitchen) are a disaster. When owning vacation rental property it is of the utmost importance to provide your renter with clean, updated and comfortable accommodations, that is what the renter is paying you for. Anything less is ridiculous and will only warrant reviews like this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your review and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay in this home. These comments are important and help us provide feedback to our owners regarding their homes furnishings. I am confident there is another home within the property or within our portfolio of homes in Steamboat that will suit your needs and expectations. Please contact me directly as I would like to discuss your stay. I can be reached at 970-879-5555.
Jenn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    9
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Fantastic location, only 3 blocks or so to the ski resort. They have a shuttle but it is not needed at all to get to the base of the mountain. The condos run warm even with the heater off so bring some T-shirts to wear. The hot tub is great and the pool is even warm enough for swimming. The staff is great and the condo rooms are a good size. Could see the ski mountain from the living room, loved it!

Room Tip: Bring some cooler clothes for the warm condo.Get a room facing the mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmarr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Canyon Creek. This is a great property and convenient to everything in Steamboat. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the great service my staff provides. We hope to see you again soon!

Jenn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Full disclosure - I stayed here with some friends whose family member owned the unit we were in, so I can't speak to the costs or ease of booking. But, the location of Canyon Creek is great. It's incredibly close to the ski area (maps can be deceiving, but it's a quick 4 minute walk), and close enough to downtown Steamboat Springs. The property is nice - the pool and hot tub area, the check-in area, the exercise room, and the common areas were all clean and well-kept. The staff were all incredibly helpful. From checking in to printing boarding passes for our return flight to helping navigate road closures caused by weather, everyone we encountered on the property were friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

The only tip I would give is that the bedrooms facing the street (Village Drive) or the driveway/check-in parking area can be noisy. If you're a light sleeper, or you plan to go to bed early while people are still in the hot tub (before 10:00pm) or walking back from the ski area, bring some ear plugs. It's not terrible, and it wouldn't deter me from staying here again, but it's good to know.

Room Tip: The bedrooms facing the street (Village Drive) or the driveway/check-in parking area can be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVRSteamboat, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Canyon Creek. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and my staff provided great service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Jenn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niwot, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just finishing a great President's Day weekend (2013) at Canyon Creek. On short notice, we got a surprisingly good value including discounted lift tickets through Steamboat Resorts main page. The large heated outdoor pool is a real luxury in the winter, along with a jumbo hot tub, both major plusses for teenage kids. 5-minute shuttle service to lifts is great convenience (I don't agree with the reviewer who says you can walk to the gondola, certainly not with ski gear). Also there is regular shuttle service to downtown, which is where the real fun and best food in Steamboat is to be found. A very nice, clean, updated and well-maintained condo. Staff gets A+ (though I would have liked nightly maid service) and Steamboat really deserves its rep as a friendly place for visitors. The next month is hard to predict, but so far this year Steamboat is the right place to find the best snow in Colorado (9" last night, more expected this week).

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve117711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you had a great vacation. The snow has been excellent and more is on the way! I am pleased you had a great guest service experience and enjoyed all that Canyon Creek has to offer. When you check in next time please feel free to speak with the front desk about housekeeping upgrade options. See you soon!
Jenn Warren---General Manager--- generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The rooms were warm cozy well stocked and the jitneys came frequently. I liked that they had humidifiers. The gym was clean and well stocked. Front staff was helpful and courteous. Internet was a bit slow.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhanaRoiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for staying at Canyon Creek. I am happy you enjoyed the property, our convenient shuttle service and our newly remodeled gym. I have shared your comments with my guest service team. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Located within walking distance to the gondola, but frequent shuttle to the mountain available. Ski lockers available in parking garage so you don't have to haul skis and boards up to the room. Shuttle also available to take you downtown, if no rental car. Heated pool fun for kids and huge hot tub great for tired muscles at the end of the day. Newly renovated work out room with radiant floor heat makes it a little too warm, but just open a window or door to cool off. Staff was very nice and helpful. Well equipped kitchen to eat meals in and in suite washer and dryer great for messy kids. Open dining and family room for plenty of room to spread out.

Room Tip: Views of mountain or valley in building A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay at the Canyon Creek. I am pleased you found your accommodations comfortable and well appointed. In addition, it’s great to receive positive feedback regarding the staff. I have shared your comments and hope we see you again soon.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My family and I stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. The condo was decorated nicely and very clean. Housekeeping came to replace towels and tidy up. The pool and hot tub were great although a bit busy. Our condo hat nice views as well.

We did catch the tail end of the ball players. They were a bit loud, but 13 year old boys will be 13 year old boys. The guy at the front desk seemed to be working hard to keep them in line no thanks to the kids parents!

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and knew a lot about steamboat and what to do. The Strawberry Hot Springs are a must! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwalshtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Canyon Creek Condominiums, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you for comments regarding your stay at Canyon Creek. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and my staff was helpful and your condo was clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
651 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bronze Tree Condominiums
Bronze Tree Condominiums
#14 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
#55 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Rockies Condominiums
The Rockies Condominiums
#59 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
33 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ranch at Steamboat
The Ranch at Steamboat
#7 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Creek Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Creek Condominiums

Property: Canyon Creek Condominiums
Address: 2740 Eagle Ridge Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Creek Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in prestigious EagleRidge, Canyon Creek offer spacious 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom condominiums. These fully equipped vacation rentals have open floorplans, gas fireplaces, private oversized decks and a washer/dryer in-unit. Property amenities include heated underground parking, complimentary ski storage, outdoor hot tub, outdoor pool and exercise room. Located only 200 yards from the gondola, Canyon Creek services include ski shuttle, on-call shuttle, on-site front desk, bell and guest services staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Canyon Creek Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Creek Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing